We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Large portions and excellent General Tsao!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Confucius Chinese Cuisine

Confucius Chinese Cuisine
57 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
302-227-3848
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #61 of 264 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Large portions and excellent General Tsao!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

This rating is purely for the General Tsao's chicken since that was all that we sampled. Between the three of us (ladies), two entrees of General Tsaos was plenty. The prices are high but if you share entrees, it's very affordable. We did take out and ate on the benches overlooking the beach. Take out gives you a 10% discount. The chicken was breaded perfectly, not too much and not too little. The sauce was also perfect - sweet and just lightly spiced. Highly recommend this place!

FYI, the inside is very cute. I imagine dining in would be really nice.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank DayTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    44
    22
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bernardsville, NJ
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good choice in Rehoboth Beach.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We had a minimal wait the night we were there; it's off the main drag and maybe Chinese is off the radar of the beach crowd? It shouldn't be though; the decor of the restaurant is sleek and elegant, staff is friendly, and the food is good. I found the food a bit salty for my taste but the other people in my party (husband and kids, age 16, 11 and 7) loved it and thought everything was delish.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank flipnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

Food is excellent, but like nearly all gourmet restaurants, portions aren't as hearty as one would like.

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Goon23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
277 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 635 helpful votes
“Trust the reviewers, this place is very good and lotsa fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We had such a great evening here. So many locals told us that this is an excellent restaurant and we now agree. It was packed when we arrived. We were placed next to the loudest, most obnoxious, local, patrons imaginable--until we met them. Soon, we were as loud as they were and departed great friends. The food is simply delectable. We had the lo mein vegetable noodles and the orange beef. They were both so delicious. The pork chinese dumplings were the best we have had.

The atmosphere is cute and beach-esque. I guaranty readers that they will have a great time here. the owner/manager is a lovely and kind Chinese lady and the waiters/waitresses are sweet and helpful. Go with confidence.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank laabis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good food at a reasonably price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I was recently in Rehobeth Beach on business. We ate at CONFUCIOUS for dinner. The food was served hot and since the table ordered a variety of plates we all sampled various items. Everything was excellent. The only issue we had were the servers were from Eastern Europe and they were hard to understand. Everyone was friendly however. We had people refill our beverages which is nice in hot weather.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank romano090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Confucius Chinese Cuisine also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Confucius Chinese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing