We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Pizza” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grotto Pizza

Grotto Pizza
Ranked #131 of 269 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Fairfax Va
2 reviews
“Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Pizza was very good, but pricey. Toppings were extra and could add a lot to the overall price. We chose just cheese

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank StanB385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    49
    44
    19
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wagontown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great pizza place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Always stop at Grotto's for dinner. Good pizza, nice breadsticks and tasty long island teas. Outside area is nice.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Maryland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Absolutely, one of the best pizza's ever. My husband agreed, and we used to own a pizza shop. Only had pizza, but rest of the food smelled really good. Only problem was the flies. Since this is right on the beach, hard to keep them out.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank wandabhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our Fave Dolphin Waatching Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Although it's infrequently open this time of year, we have always enjoyed the "Beach Bar" on the boardwalk a little south of Rehoboth Ave next to the Grotto pizza store. Sitting at the bar one can look out through the open doors and watch as dolphins surface just yards offshore. The beer is cold and the pizza is great.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank n2utg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royersford, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Disappointed!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We have been traveling to the Delaware Beaches for more than 30 years. Rehoboth Boardwalk and Grotto's are always on our itinerary. We have never been disappointed so this was a first. Unfortunately, the pizza was not on par as it always was, it actually was quite tasteless and we were very disappointed.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grotto Pizza also viewed

 
 

Been to Grotto Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing