We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Rose Inn Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$174
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Boutique Hotel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$291
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sandcastle Motel(Rehoboth Beach)
$189
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brighton Suites Hotel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchorage Motel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avenue Inn & Spa(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$291
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $309/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pirate's Cove Motel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveler rating
80
19
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
19
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscreened in porchice packsbeach towelsvalue propositionfirst floorlocated within walking distanceour entire stayblue moonthree nightson site parkingtwo blocksthe main dragrehoboth aveandyrrprivacy
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 103 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Everything about out stay was perfect. The room, the rooftop, the breakfast, the location, proximity to the best restaurants in town. Andy was a perfect host! We will be backs gain and again!
We were within one block of at least four top notch restaurants. We recommend a(muse), The Blue Moon, and Eden. The royal rosé rooftop is so beautiful and relaxing!

Room Tip: We had a private bath, but the whole house is fabulous!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Andy is such a great host, this is our 2nd visit and he truly makes you feel comfortable and right at home. The location is great - a quick walk to the beach or to shopping/great restaurants. The rooms are very clean, and ours was even ready when we arrived (a few hours before check-in). Andy offers great complimentary extras, such as coolers/ice packs for the beach, beach chairs and towels, and a large fridge/freezer for the guests to share - great to use and be able to keep a few cold beers/drinks on hand during your visit. The front porch and roof deck both offer great spots to hang out. Andy makes himself available, but at the same time, steps back and allows you to feel right at home from the moment you arrive. Looking forward to returning again!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EHH_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary weekend and we loved it! It was cozy and clean. The internet worked great and the 1st time on my ipad. Just a short 2 blocks to the beach, boardwalk and shopping. LOVED this place! Andy was wonderful and made us wonderful breakfasts. The plants and gardening are lovely and enhance the wonderful screened in porch. Everything about it was charming and peaceful. We hope to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zionsinger78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Royal Rose Inn was an amazing stay! My husband and I went for three nights to get away from NY's craziness. The b&b EXCEEDED our expectations! The room was spacious, clean, and had a cozy little bathroom. Andy, the host, was very helpful and gave us our space. He also makes a mean breakfast that should NEVER be missed! The b&b is in the general area of Rehoboth and is near shops, food places, and the beautiful beach/boardwalk. We will be going back to Royal Rose in again this year. It was a real pleasure to be in such a comfortable place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bambi3y3s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We just returned from another delightful visit to the Royal Rose Inn Bed and Breakfast. My husband and I are already planning our next visit to this wonderful bed and breakfast ... our favorite beach getaway! Such an easy walk to the beach (less than two blocks) and also a very short walk to restaurants, shops and the famous boardwalk of Rehoboth Beach! The rooms are immaculate and each room has a private bathroom with shower. The cozy feel of the Royal Rose always brings back memories of visiting the home of my grandparents many years ago!

Breakfast is served buffet style in a very relaxing manner on the front porch. We always enjoy sitting on the porch in the morning light, meeting other guests, and selecting from the various tasty breakfast items. Andy, the owner and host, even bakes a delicious egg frittata and fresh coffee cake to serve each morning. The variety of breakfast items truly has something for everyone including coffee, tea, juices, fruits, cereals, bagels, english muffins, pastries, yogurt, cream cheese, and even peanut butter! Andy is gracious, helpful and attentive in every way!

Newspapers are waiting for you on the porch each morning, and there are plenty of magazines and books as well. The Royal Rose also has convenient off-street parking, a rooftop sun deck with hot tub, beach chairs and umbrellas to take to the beach, and even a refrigerator on the front porch for you to share with other guests. We think that it is a great place to visit year round just to stroll the boardwalk, walk the beach, enjoy the wonderful shops and restaurants of Rehoboth, or visit nearby parks, nature and wildlife preserves.

Be sure to ask about the special rates in off season. It is also possible to reserve all seven rooms for special events like family reunions.

Room Tip: Guests may choose from rooms on either the first or second floors of this B&B. All the rooms are very nice!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizandrobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews