We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B Ever Visited”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Royal Rose Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 14 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best B&B Ever Visited”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at the Royal Rose Inn for years, and we always looked forward to returning. The atmosphere is friendly. comfortable and relaxing. Andy, the owner and host, is a fine gentleman and makes everyone feel right at home.

The inn is one and a half blocks from The Rehoboth Beach Boardwalk and one block from Rehoboth Avenue. The inn has clean, comfortable rooms, each with its own bathroom and shower. It also has a hot tub on the roof. It provides off street parking immediately behind the inn. It sits in an area that has topnotch restaurants and shops of every variety, and, of course, the Atlantic Ocean and its beach.

Andy is very knowledgeable of the whole area, including restaurant recommendations, parks, nature and wildlife preserves, etc., and he will tell you how to get to them.

His breakfast is first class, including great coffee, tea, fruit juices, egg frittatas, yogurt, cereals, a variety of fruits, toast, bagels and pastries (many made by him). It is served on an enclosed sun room that also has comfortable chairs and a chaise which provide a comfortable place to relax, read and talk with other guests.

My wife and I highly recommend the Royal Rose Inn.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank narkozy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    18
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
62
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We have stayed at the Royal Rose Inn on more than one occasion and have always been delighted at its cleanness, location, setting. Its excellent location close to the beach and heart of town, make it ideal for beach, dining or shopping..
The rooms are excellent, without being too fussy. The wonderful selection of breakfast options are tasty and set you up for an excellent start to the day.The owner, Andy, is hospitable, available, and helpful while giving quiet space for those of us who are not too social in the morning.
With a heated porch, this is an excellent location for a winter break, as well as a summer visit.
We look forward to future visits to The Royal Rose Inn.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 975WilliamT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coatesville, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our 5 year wedding anniversary and we had an amazing time. Andy is a wonderful host and such a sweet man. He came out to talk to us every morning at breakfast and made our stay so relaxing. This was our first time at a bed and breakfast and we have told numerous friends and family about it since. We hope to return in the near future!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2013

My husband and I visited the Royal Rose Inn in February and we had a most delightful stay. The Inn is clean and cozy, a wonderful place to just relax and enjoy time away. Every morning Andy had a the newspaper waiting for us on the porch along with a delicious spread. We love to visit the beach in the winter, and have done so for the past several years, but this was our best trip yet! Thanks Royal Rose, we will certainly be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meredith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Stayed here with my daughter for a long weekend. So close to the beach you can hear it. The owners provide a more-than-ample continental breakfast and cold water all day long, plus a fridge you can share. Beach chairs, umbrellas and towels are available so it's less you have to pack. Once you park your car you don't have to move it again. Everything except the outlets are within walking distance. We hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ilene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful time here! Andy is a fantastic host! Breakfast was delicious, the room was so clean, and it was an all around great stay! This was our first time at a B&B and we definitly hope to return to the Royal Rose for future trips!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 805Christine_B_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

The Royal Rose Inn is a friendly and comfortable inn close to the beach and just about everything else in Rehoboth. Andy is a great host and serves a lovely breakfast every morning. My friends and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay but do have a couple of suggestions. It would be helpful to have a rail on the front steps, especially since the top step is quite a bit higher than the others, and the beds could use some upgrading. Not as comfortable as they could be.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,656 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#16 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
578 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
262 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Atlantis Inn
Atlantis Inn
#11 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Rose Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Rose Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Royal Rose Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 41 Baltimore Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Rose Inn, is located one and one half blocks to Rehoboth Beach's awarding winning beach and boardwalk. Built in the early 1920s as a beach cottage, The Royal Rose Inn retains much of its original charm. Seven rooms all with private baths. Just steps from all that Rehoboth Beach has to offer. We are sure with our hospitality, location and great rates you will make the Royal Rose Inn "your home at the beach" ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Royal Rose Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Royal Rose Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing