We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Rose Inn Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$216
$209
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Motel(Rehoboth Beach)
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Rehoboth Beach)
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$348
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$298
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anchorage Motel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pirate's Cove Motel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$224
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveler rating
79
19
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
19
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscreened in porchice packsbeach towelsvalue propositionfirst floorlocated within walking distanceour entire stayblue moonthree nightson site parkingtwo blocksthe main dragrehoboth aveandyrrprivacy
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 102 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful time here! Andy is a fantastic host! Breakfast was delicious, the room was so clean, and it was an all around great stay! This was our first time at a B&B and we definitly hope to return to the Royal Rose for future trips!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 805Christine_B_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

The Royal Rose Inn is a friendly and comfortable inn close to the beach and just about everything else in Rehoboth. Andy is a great host and serves a lovely breakfast every morning. My friends and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay but do have a couple of suggestions. It would be helpful to have a rail on the front steps, especially since the top step is quite a bit higher than the others, and the beds could use some upgrading. Not as comfortable as they could be.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

5min walk to beach. parking available, which just about makes it worth it right there! towels and beach chairs provided. rooms away from street, so are quiet. nice breakfast on screened porch. room was pretty spartan and cozy, bed was adequate (it was a little noisy, maybe because of cover on box spring?). Proprietors friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nrich3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

My husband and I wanted to get away for a few days of rest & relaxation at the beach. We happily discovered the Royal Rose Inn at Rehoboth Beach. We were very pleased with our choice. The place was very clean and convenient to the beach, shopping, dining, etc. We had all we wanted within a several-block walk from the Inn. Innkeeper Andy was very cordial and accommodating to our needs. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank PBS156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

My daughter and I visited the Royal Rose for 4 nights in August. We were very fortunate to stay at the Royal Rose. Our room was very clean and comfortable, breakfast was always fresh and yummy!! Andy was such a nice host. Very friendly atomosphere. A perfect place to stay. This was our first time but we will be back!! Just loved it!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews