We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Rose Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Royal Rose Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 14 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
“Wonderful Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

Stayed for the weekend and had a very nice time. Conveniently located to all the action and a brief walk to the beach and boardwalk. The room was very nice and the breakfast each morning was definitely something to look forward to. We will for sure be staying here the next time we visit.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EricWethy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    18
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
60
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wyomissing, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

We loved the Royal Rose Inn! Everything was perfect, from the breakfasts in the morning to the location of the Inn to the hot tub on the roof! It was a great getaway for us with much privacy. The owners were very accommodating with extra things we needed (I asked for a bottle of champagne and flowers to be placed in the room upon arrival) and the names of local florists for help!

Room Tip: Just glancing in to the other rooms it seemed that most rooms were the same. Ours was a bit bigger t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ViVARestaurants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

I stayed Easter weekend, 2010, and everything was very pleasant. (Disregard the "May 2011" travel date elsewhere in the review; I could not choose anything earlier.) Very nicely decorated in both the public areas and the room. Breakfast was perfect. Quiet, yet located right in the heart of shopping and restaurant areas. Because it was off-season, street parking was no problem. I don't know if there are any parking accomodations when the meters are in effect (mid-May to mid-September). Recommended; I'll be back.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DelRayKate1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

We've stayed at Royal Rose 4 times in the past two years and won't even consider looking anywhere else when we vacation in Rehoboth. Andy is a fantastic host, providing a breakfast full of everything from sweet treats to cereals to fruit & yogurt. Endless cups of coffee - perfect for me as I'm an early riser. Lots of fruit juices - perfect for my partner who's a later riser and non-coffee drinker. As previous reviews mentioned, the rooms are small, but they are the definition of the word "cozy" to us. The Royal Rose is walking distance to anything in Rehoboth and a friendly, affordable destination. Thanks to Andy & Greg for helping us feel like we have a second home at the beach.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KevCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

I've visited the Royal Rose Inn several times but it has been a number of years since my last visit. This past weekend I spent three wonderful days there and found it as pleasant as I'd remembered. My room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was delicious and plentiful, and Andy is a great host. It's not fancy, but feels like home.

Room Tip: I prefer the rooms overlooking the street because they're sunny. However in the busy season tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

My friend and I wanted to spend time at the beach and found the Royal Rose B & B. Andy was the nicest of Hosts and the breakfasts were extraordinary! Every morning a different main course and sweet treat/coffee cake. Everything, from the room to the friendly atmosphere in the Inn to the quiet and relaxing evenings we spent there, were just wonderful. The beach being only 1.5 blocks away was easily accessible. What other place have you stayed in where you were supplied towels FOR the beach or chairs to take or even small packs to put your cold sodas in to be taken to the beach? The Royal Rose is a hidden treasure in Rehobeth and Andy will see me and my friend again. Wonderful place to get away and relax. Thanks Andy for the great time.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martin y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011

I recently stayed here with my husband for one night. It was our first trip to Rehoboth Beach, and we were very pleased with the location of this B&B - 1.5 blocks from the beach and right in the center of the action (lots of shops, restaurants, and bars). The Royal Rose has a parking lot for guests and once we parked there, we did not need to use the car because everything was well within walking distance. Andy (one of the hosts) was friendly and made an excellent breakfast that consisted of egg caseroles, pastries, fresh fruit, bagels, and much more. The furnishings in the inn are a bit old and out-dated, and the room we stayed in was tiny, but it had all the necessities. Overall, I thought this B&B was a good value, but when I return to Rehoboth Beach I may look into other B&Bs on the next block (ie: Rehoboth Guest House) that looked nicer. For the same price, I would try someplace else, but if pricer, I'd stick with Royal Rose.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimmy1080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,547 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,887 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#17 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.2 mi away
Admiral Hotel
Admiral Hotel
#7 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Rose Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Rose Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Royal Rose Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 41 Baltimore Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Rose Inn, is located one and one half blocks to Rehoboth Beach's awarding winning beach and boardwalk. Built in the early 1920s as a beach cottage, The Royal Rose Inn retains much of its original charm. Seven rooms all with private baths. Just steps from all that Rehoboth Beach has to offer. We are sure with our hospitality, location and great rates you will make the Royal Rose Inn "your home at the beach" ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Royal Rose Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Royal Rose Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing