We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Rehoboth weekend get away” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 14 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Washington DC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Rehoboth weekend get away”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at Bewitched & BEDazzled. First I'll start off with the good. The facility was clean and tidy. The owner and the workers were very friendly and outgoing. They made it a point to talk to us and get our story. Breakfast was an eclectic mix on the two days we were there but was good overall. The location was within walking distance to the beach and boardwalk as well as all the restaurants. This is good because parking anywhere near the beach is a nightmare. The meters are basically 24hrs and it's difficult to find one that is available. Plus we had parking out back of the B&B and they were kind enough to give us a parking permit the one day that we wanted to lug a bunch of beach gear so we could park closer (there are residential parking within walking distance of the beach but it requires a permit).

Some quibbles that I had were the wireless signal from our room was weak but serviceable. My only quip against breakfast was the orange juice tasted literally watered down. Our room was quite small for the price we paid per night but we didn't spend all that much time in the room so it wasn't a big deal. It would have been nice to get a tour of the place to see where all the common areas.

Overall, we had an enjoyable experience. The graciousness of the host and good service more than made up for some of the small quibbles I had with the place. If we come to Rehoboth again, we likely would strongly consider staying there again. We would also recommend it to a friend or family member who is considering a B&B at Rehoboth.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jabreal00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    46
    15
    21
    10
See reviews for
77
247
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, dC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

I had to make last minute arrangements for a summer stay with my daughter (24) and son (17). I also wanted a pet-friendly place. We had never been to Rehoboth and I had not been to a B & B in over 30 years. Bedazzled and Bewitched is a quaint, cozy, and appealing B & B that elicits lots of nostalgia - we stayed in the Bewitched House with all the photos of that show that I grew up watching.

The B & B is in an excellent location - about a 12-15 minute walk from the beach and boardwalk through a nice neighborhood and a 5-10 minute walk to many restaurants on Rehoboth Avenue.

Inez Conover was extremely helpful in helping our dog acclimate to the new place - her office was stocked with a supplement for dogs to help them calm down and she had a crate on hand so we could leave him in the room on the first day without worrying. He acclimated easily.

Also, when we discovered our room (Aunt Clara's room) was too small for the 3 of us, Inez was most accommodating in giving us a good deal on getting an additional room.

We enjoyed eating breakfast on the deck in the mornings and Patrick as well as inez and other staff were most friendly in serving us. Patrick is a whiz at making delectable sweets.

I will say that it was my fault that I did not think much about breakfast before coming despite having many dietary restrictions. Be advised that if you are vegetarian/vegan/avoid sweets and do not like to eat bacon/sausage and lots of gourmet sweets selections for breakfast, you need to inform Inez and Patrick in advance. I did not feel right in saying I could not or did not wish to eat many of the items since it was my fault for not alerting them ahead of time.

I am giving this place only average though on sleep quality and the rooms average because the Aunt Clara room, although quiet, cute, and nicely decorated - was so small. I do yoga every morning and even though I am petite (5'2), I could barely stretch my body fully in any direction - there was almost no free floor space. I shared the room with my daughter and I felt really cramped. The bathroom was also small and the sink was tiny. We had to pile our toiletries on the floor.

Overall, though, this

Room Tip: Ask about the size of your room. A couple seeking a romantic getaway would enjoy the Samantha and D...
See more room tips
Green Features: This B & B is environmentally conscious- bravo! There are recycling bins and guests are encouraged to reuse towels etc.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laurayoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Having preciously stayed at the larger, now closed Seawitch, this was our first stay at the smaller Bedazzled. The rooms are indeed smaller but the service is wonderful including the gourmet breakfast. The inn's staff was welcoming and it was a throughly enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anne_dougherty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksburg, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

I found B&B on BringFido.com but even without dogs, my husband and I would stay here. If you are looking for a quiet, clean and friendly place to stay, this is it. It is close to some of our favorite restaurants (Cultured Pearl, Summer House, etc) and on Tuesday, we even walked to the Farmer's Market with our dogs. It is in "downtown" Rehoboth without all the noisy summer traffic with people coming and going at all hours of the night. Just a really nice find.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Clark Gable room. It is small, as advertised, but we didn't feel cramped. The r...
See more room tips
Green Features: They recycle and breakfast is served, not buffet style. We prefer this because food is fresh and isn't sitting out being wasted.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DogLady06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

I hadn't ever planned a weekend around accommodating the dog, but this one was well worth it. The owners/staff were very friendly and accommodating. It was nice to be close to the action, but off the beaten path during the very busy month of August. I would recommend this place and definitely return.

Room Tip: Rooms are a little small, so go for one of the larger. Size of the room is really no concern given...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

It was truly a pleasure to stay at Bewitched B&B! Initially, I was not impressed with the pictures, but they don't do it justice. The rooms are indeed on the smaller side, however they make up for it in flair and cleanliness! Most importantly, the entire staff was AMAZING!... accommodating, pleasant, friendly, and helpful. And so were their dogs :))

One suggestion: it would be good if they had bikes available to ride into town.
All in all, it was a great experience and I would definitely go back!!!

Cristian

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Wonderful and accommodating! Everyone was very friendly, even the guests! Loved the themes of the rooms, filled with history! And they allow dogs. I would recommend this place and would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,479 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#10 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast
Address: 65 & 67 Lake Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Always a 20% Discount for booking within 48 Hours and a free upgrade if available! Free Parking - 2 blocks from boardwalk and ocean beach - Outdoor showers - Sunken hot tub - Sun filled deck - Pet play area - LED HD TVs in each room - Tax free shopping - Gourmet Breakfast - Pet friendly We supply the beach necessities, chairs and plush Beach towels. Return from the beach to the comfort of two outdoor shower rooms with full amenities including hair dryers, sinks and mirror and clean towels. All amenities are included for both our two legged and four legged guests. We provide shampoo and Furdry Towel robes for your dogs that wicks water away. On site we have a Pet Bathing station & Park that is lit and open 24/7. The two Charmed Bed and Breakfasts houses are adjoined by a common 2000 square foot resort style deck. Nap or sunbathe on the deck, stroll into our village or through our historic streets and fine homes and parks. Gather for afternoon refreshments with dessert. Stay in a romantic room with a whirlpool tub, fireplace. Savor a hearty breakfast with fresh fruit and delicious entrees made with fresh herbs grown on-site. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bewitched & Bedazzled Bed And Breakfast
Bewitched & Bedazzled Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing