We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very dog focused- in a good way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 14 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Washington Dc, District Of Columbia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Very dog focused- in a good way”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This week we stayed 2 nights and it was a great place to be with our dog. Expensive ($280 per nt)

PROS- excellent breakfast, quiet room, no road noise, hot tub, good parking in back, decent bathroom, clean, friendly and capable staff, nice gated deck, walk-able to Fin's, a great seafood place, and Dos Locos (mexican)and right in town.

CONS- very small room (Dr. Bombay), soft mattress, loose doorknob, almost too many dogs! A little far from the beach to walk.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cctravelercc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    46
    15
    21
    10
See reviews for
78
253
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2013

As much as I was looking forward to a much needed time to rest along with my daughter and two grand-puppies, I was extremely amazed experiencing how genuinely friendly and welcoming place B&B is! Patrick and Inez made us feel like a part of a family from the moment we arrived. Ah the delicious whole grain cookie that welcomed us, became a must each time we went in :-) The home (not house) is so charming just like visiting grandma in the country long time ago. Eating at the patio surrounded by herbs, hanging tomato gardens, flowers, gazebo, enticed the guests to friendly conversation, most of us surrounded by our canine loved ones. Waking up to the smell of coffee and aromas of fresh ingredients used by Patrick to create a different gourmet breakfast each day was just awesome! From a French Toast Peach Streusel, to blueberries-raspberry pancakes, what a way to start the day! The rooms and common areas are themed based and tidy kept and very quiet considering the guest pets. We enjoy their proximity to the various beaches, even the one where dogs are allowed, and to the main road for shopping and eating. Definitely is in our plans to return and stay longer! Thanks Patrick, Inez and the rest of the staff for going beyond expectations welcoming your guests :-)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delmy486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My Mom, dog, and I just got back from Rehoboth Beach last night. It was the first time we stayed at Bewitched and Bedazzled and we definitely will be going back. Inez and Patrick are the perfect hosts/innkeepers. They go above and beyond to see that guests have an enjoyable stay. They keep the property very clean. This is a very dog friendly B & B and they are meticulous with keeping up with and checking behind the dogs, no odors or evidence of prior pets in the rooms. The breakfasts are delicious and plenty to eat. Patrick offers a good variety from day to day, not the plain old breakfasts you eat at home, much more creative and tasty!!! I'm looking at my schedule and my finances to try to get back soon. This is my new favorite place to stay at the beach!!!
Susan W., Silver Spring, MD.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are different. Look at the website, they have pictures of each room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My family and I (all four of us) had a wonderful experience here. Patrick, Inez and all the other helpers made our week long stay exceptionally great. The place is immaculate and the excellent, creative breakfasts every morning kept us fueled until dinner time. From eggs benedict to pumpkin waffles it was all terrific. And the location is perfect, walking to shopping, beach, town.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jolie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We took our labrador on his first vacation and we stayed at this lovely b-n-b. The staff was very gracious and prepared delicious snacks and breakfasts. We will stay here again! The location is excellent and there are many delicious restaurants nearby. Parking is right behind the property and there is even a shower to wash your puppies. Inez -Patrick and Danny made us fell welcome and relaxed. It is hard to find a great place to take your puppy on vacation to--this is a find.

Room Tip: We love the bedazzled house!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vester66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed in July, 2013. The b&b was exceptionally clean. Our room was spotless and if you have ever stayed at the beach in the summer, you know that a spotless room is hard to find. Breakfast each morning was delicious and they readily accommodated a gluten free diet. Parking is free and the location is perfect. You can park the car and walk to everywhere in town, including the beach. Inez and Patrick were very kind and made us feel like we were at home. We would definitely stay here again. Rates are very reasonable for such a nice place and awesome location; plus, you can bring the dog.

Room Tip: If you are bringing a kennel, ask for a larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan49_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Our anniversary getaway at Bewitched was wonderful. Patrick is very detail oriented with food preparation and cared about my prior requests via email concerning dietary instructions. He helped plan where we should go for our lunch & dinner meals and all were excellent.
The room was in a great spot in the house; Samantha & Darren I, but the bathroom door would not latch to stay closed. The bed was extremely comfortable and the living room common area is cozy. Patrick told me to make myself at home and use the refrigerator and kitchen for my lemons and green juice! ;) He was also able to procure organic cayenne pepper for my morning habit. The coffee was a little weak, but I am an espresso drinker, so no big deal. Breakfasts were varied, fresh and tasty the three mornings we stayed, and we loved how it came served in courses! Very fancy for a B&B.
Patrick was always available to us even throughout the day. As a storm and unbelievable downpour came through Rehoboth right as we planned to walk a block to (a)Muse restaurant for our anniversary dinner, I asked if we could have a ride, "Of course!" :) So very grateful for that as I had just had my hair styled down the street at Bad Hair Day.
The blue porch with hot tub and dining area connecting to showers and the Bedazzled house is gorgeous with all kinds of fresh herbs and fruit plants which is just so charming and made me feel at home.
Although the walls are thin, with gaps beneath the doors at the thresholds; so be prepared to stay in an aging, but quaint home, and mingle with the other guests and managment. i.e. this is not a hotel, so stay in one if you want absolute privacy and quiet at all times. I've stayed in many hotels that are unbelievably noisy and this certainly was not, but keep in mind the difference in personal service and attention received. Patrick is very helpful and obliging.
Thanks for time and economies well spent & congratulations.

Room Tip: Upstairs if you can manage it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,656 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#16 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
578 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
262 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantis Inn
Atlantis Inn
#11 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
431 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast
Address: 67 Lake Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Always a 20% Discount for booking within 48 Hours and a free upgrade if available! Free Parking - 2 blocks from boardwalk and ocean beach - Outdoor showers - Sunken hot tub - Sun filled deck - Pet play area - LED HD TVs in each room - Tax free shopping - Gourmet Breakfast - Pet friendly We supply the beach necessities, chairs and plush Beach towels. Return from the beach to the comfort of two outdoor shower rooms with full amenities including hair dryers, sinks and mirror and clean towels. All amenities are included for both our two legged and four legged guests. We provide shampoo and Furdry Towel robes for your dogs that wicks water away. On site we have a Pet Bathing station & Park that is lit and open 24/7. The two Charmed Bed and Breakfasts houses are adjoined by a common 2000 square foot resort style deck. Nap or sunbathe on the deck, stroll into our village or through our historic streets and fine homes and parks. Gather for afternoon refreshments with dessert. Stay in a romantic room with a whirlpool tub, fireplace. Savor a hearty breakfast with fresh fruit and delicious entrees made with fresh herbs grown on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bewitched & Bedazzled Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bewitched & Bedazzled Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing