We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Dogs vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 14 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
harrisburg, pa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dogs vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We just got home from taking our 2 dogs on vacation to Rehoboth Beach, DE and stayed at Bewitched B&B and LOVED IT! From the moment we arrived and were greeted by Patrick and his welcoming assitance with our senior dog to the time we left and had his delicious home cooked breakfast we felt like we were home away from home! This place is truely accomodating for any size dog and VERY CLEAN and they really make you feel comfortable and happy. I am so glad I found them on trip advisor and took the advice of the guests comments to stay there with our dogs because they had the time of their life! Thank you again Patrick for a truely memorial experience and we will be back!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tate_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    46
    15
    21
    10
See reviews for
74
242
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chalfont, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I totally recommend staying at Bewitched B&B. The pet friendly policy is super helpful. The house is beautifully decorated and perfectly situated to walk to the beach, great restuarants and shops. Patrick's breakfasts are truly gourmet. I'd like to return myself!
-Emily D.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily_D900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

If you're looking for a quaint, comfortable, and unique experience, book here and be Bewitched and Bedazzled! Inez was the perfect host! She was extremely helpful and welcoming, but not over bearing! We felt completely comfortable going to her with questions and she answered every one of them well. We stayed n the Humphrey Bogart room because of Inez's generosity and it was absolutely beautiful! Every other team member(I won't dare call them staff, it's not that kind of place) was so incredible, as well. The breakfasts were amazing every day, there was always coffee/tea and other things available, too. We really enjoyed the street, the walk to the beach is very peaceful. If you want to be in the hustle and bustle, just go over one street and your right on the main drag(which isn't as hustle bustle as one would think.) We so look forward to going back, Inez is be of our favorite hosts!

Room Tip: think about how often you will be in your room to determine the size. we were looking for a get away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The pair of bed and breakfasts, Bewitched and BEDazzled, are a hoot! It's so much fun to be surrounded by old star memorabilia. We stayed in the Judy Garland room and couldn't have been more comfortable and cozy -- and intrigued. Any old star fan (Bette Davis, Humphrey Bogart, etc.) will absolutely LOVE this place. The living areas are so nice to hang out in and (if wanted) meet other guests. It's also quiet if you need alone time. Inez and Patrick are gracious, good-natured hosts who will serve your every need...and then some. The homemade breakfasts are varied, top-notch and DELICIOUS! I don't know how they keep up, but the place is immaculate...yet far from clinical. It has a strong character all its own that you feel immediately. A really wonderful, interesting and warm place to get away to, to relax and/or explore all Rehoboth has to offer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

My wife and I took a impromptu trip to Rehobeth and booked with Bewitched at the last minute. We couldn't have been happier with our room, the friendliness of our hosts, and Patrick's perfect "lo-cal" breakfast. We'll be back!
Andrew & Autumn

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aades321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed in the Humphrey Bogart room, very comfortable, clean and would definitely revisit. Patrick greeted us upon arrival, showed us to the room, quick run down of the facilities, operation of fireplace etc. real friendly, engaging and really made us feel comfortable. Excellent breakfast, just right to get you off to a good start. Felt like home. Definitely the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. Was in the room more than planned since it was very cold and didn't get to walk about town as we would have liked, we were glad we choose the larger room. Their web page was very helpful and full of good, sound information. Enjoyed the living room/common area in the evening with some coffee and fresh baked cookies! Location cannot be beat, walking distance to beach, great restaurants. Real nice roomy deck with Jacuzzi would be nice to enjoy in warmer weather. Couldn't be happier with the whole experience. Well done guys!!!

Room Tip: Although we stayed in the largest room (Humphrey Bogart), the Clark Gable room (the smallest) would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

My boyfriend and I had an amazing time at the B&B! Inez and Patrick were wonderful hosts. We felt comfortable from the moment we walked in the door. I can't wait to go back and take my children for a get away!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
2.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#16 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 336 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,761 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,330 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#7 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 525 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#9 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast
Address: 65 & 67 Lake Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Always a 20% Discount for booking within 48 Hours and a free upgrade if available! Free Parking - 2 blocks from boardwalk and ocean beach - Outdoor showers - Sunken hot tub - Sun filled deck - Pet play area - LED HD TVs in each room - Tax free shopping - Gourmet Breakfast - Pet friendly We supply the beach necessities, chairs and plush Beach towels. Return from the beach to the comfort of two outdoor shower rooms with full amenities including hair dryers, sinks and mirror and clean towels. All amenities are included for both our two legged and four legged guests. We provide shampoo and Furdry Towel robes for your dogs that wicks water away. On site we have a Pet Bathing station & Park that is lit and open 24/7. The two Charmed Bed and Breakfasts houses are adjoined by a common 2000 square foot resort style deck. Nap or sunbathe on the deck, stroll into our village or through our historic streets and fine homes and parks. Gather for afternoon refreshments with dessert. Stay in a romantic room with a whirlpool tub, fireplace. Savor a hearty breakfast with fresh fruit and delicious entrees made with fresh herbs grown on-site. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bewitched & Bedazzled Bed And Breakfast
Bewitched & Bedazzled Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing