We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Another amazing stay....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 14 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Another amazing stay....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at Bewitched and Bedazzled on New Year's Eve and had another incredible time! It was our second visit to the beautiful gem, tucked nicely away, right in down town Rehobeth.

The customer service and attention to detail was once again second to none. And the rooms are so cozy, plush and comfortable, you never want to leave your room. All the comforts of home - and then some.

Chef Patrick wowed us once again with an amazingly bountiful and sumptuous breakfast the next day. Just what the doctor ordered to kick-start the new year. Fresh fruit, fresh baked apple crumb coffee cake and fresh blackberry and banana compote - sandwiched between French toast croissants with maple syrup, accompanied with the perfect savory item to balance out the sweetness - smoked bacon. To top it off, Prosecco Mimosas. (I elected not have a Mimosa resulting from too much cheer from the night before.) Chef Patrick truly is a sweet genius! But hands down, nails everything else as well.

We are so looking forward to our next stay and hope to bring along two of our dearest friends to enjoy this amazing space.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simpsonatc22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RBInnkeeper, Owner at Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 1, 2014
We are so fortunate to have the best Guest in the world 99.9% of the time. Our objective is to make each stay better than the last. Always check with us when you check in to see if a room upgrade is possible. We like to pamper you as much as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    46
    15
    21
    10
See reviews for
75
243
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Delaware, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The personal attention from the staff was fabulous. The resort was clean and comfortable. The people were friendly and knowledgeable. Excellent breakfast. I would definitely recommend staying at Bewitched & BEDazzled. I'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware City, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We've stayed in both houses of this property and had great experiences. Traveling with dogs can often be a challenge, but Inez and team and very accommodating. Our dogs feel comfortable and welcome here, and so do we. And if you're not into the dog thing, don't worry ... the place is kept spotless. The Bewitched theme is playful and fun, and the food is very good, too. Excellent location for exploring Rehoboth.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jstnwllms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We were looking for peace, quiet, and an outdoor hot tub and we found it here. We stayed in the the Humphrey Bogart suite, the largest suite, but would have been quite comfortable in any of the beautifully appointed suites in the Bedazzled house (there are two "houses" at this B&B). We also spent quality time in the shared living room downstairs, which is very warm and inviting. The entire place is beautifully designed and extremely well-maintained.
Our hosts were friendly and helpful - this was our first time in Rohobeth Beach - and Patrick's breakfasts were delicious! Patrick also created an amazing dinner for us one evening. Keep an eye out for any special packages being offered...they are great deals indeed.
The place is conveniently located...everything we needed or wanted was within walking distance.

Room Tip: Be realistic...this is a B&B and so rooms are not all hotel-sized. If you want space, choose the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Charming rooms, excellent chef, and really dog friendly! Loved the resident dog, Rook! We had such a great experience and will be back. And just around the corner from both the park for dog walking and the boardwalk for restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Batwoman50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

This was a great place to relax. It was a short walking distance to the beach and great restaurants. Breakfast was always amazing and was inspiring me to make brunch at home. Patrick was very accommodating to my little four legged friend who was sad when we went out. I found my little pal sitting quitely with Patrick upon our return back from an evening out. Definetly recommend for other dog lovers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BMoreRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Grove, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Interesting and friendly people and dogs abound. Clean, quiet and relaxing get away. My room was small but comfortable with a private bathroom. Close walk to great shopping and restaurants.
Breakfast was always exceptional. Patrick, Inez and Aquila were friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
2.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#16 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 337 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,772 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,342 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#7 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 526 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#9 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast
Address: 65 & 67 Lake Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Always a 20% Discount for booking within 48 Hours and a free upgrade if available! Free Parking - 2 blocks from boardwalk and ocean beach - Outdoor showers - Sunken hot tub - Sun filled deck - Pet play area - LED HD TVs in each room - Tax free shopping - Gourmet Breakfast - Pet friendly We supply the beach necessities, chairs and plush Beach towels. Return from the beach to the comfort of two outdoor shower rooms with full amenities including hair dryers, sinks and mirror and clean towels. All amenities are included for both our two legged and four legged guests. We provide shampoo and Furdry Towel robes for your dogs that wicks water away. On site we have a Pet Bathing station & Park that is lit and open 24/7. The two Charmed Bed and Breakfasts houses are adjoined by a common 2000 square foot resort style deck. Nap or sunbathe on the deck, stroll into our village or through our historic streets and fine homes and parks. Gather for afternoon refreshments with dessert. Stay in a romantic room with a whirlpool tub, fireplace. Savor a hearty breakfast with fresh fruit and delicious entrees made with fresh herbs grown on-site. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bewitched & Bedazzled Bed And Breakfast
Bewitched & Bedazzled Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing