We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very welcoming and relaxing home to stay in.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 14 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 8, 2012

My two friends and myself along with our Greyhound stayed here this past weekend. We have stayed at 5 star resorts as well as other bed and breakfasts and feeling welcomed is the key to a great experience. We felt very welcomed as if we were at a friends beach home. Their complementary breakfast was very good each morning and Patrick is of great value to this business. I have read some of the unfavorable reviews and don't see where they could find fault with this B and B. The very concept of a bed and breakfast is that you are a guest in someones home. If you have children and expect amenities of a hotel then a bed and breakfast is not an intelligent option! Thank you for a great stay! We have told friends about our experience and we will be back! Gregg, mike, evan and Loney

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taylorgtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (423)
There are newer reviews for Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 423 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

The Bewitched and Bedazzled B &B was a fantastic stay. They are very dog friendly and Patrick the Innkeeper puts forth the extra effort in to making the stay forth very cent. We recommended staying here. Thanks again Bewitched & Bedazzled Staff. We look forward to staying with you again. Mike, Evan, Gregg, & Lonestar

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ngmilitarypolice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I have been in the customer service business for over 30 years and can assuredly advise you not to miss this experience. I was fortunate to stay at 'Bed"azzled this past Friday night, October 5th with my friends and was throughly attended to by the amenities offered by this cozy B&B. I did not get the chance to meet Inez, however Patrick was AWESOME!! We were greeted with a warm smile and plenty of laughter. He was very attentive to our arrival and made sure we were settled. The rooms were tastefully decorated and cozy. Not sure why the bad reviews from "Eloquescence" and "Nat Y". After my many years of customer service, there were always "some" customers that could never be satisfied, no matter how many hoops you jump through.
Our experience was amazing and would highly recommend your next visit to be at this B&B!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Wow. What can I say about this place...Hmmm.... NOT WORTH THE MONEY and such BAD SERVICE.

Oh, where to begin. First, one of the InnKeepers, Inez started off the weekend for my wife and I on a bad note. She told us that because we were coming in late (10pm or so) she would have to charge us more ON TOP of the $450 we were paying for both nights!

We were then given a small room that was RIGHT beside the main hallway for breakfast in the Bewitched (smaller) house. Bathroom was ridiculously small and the pipes from guests upstairs were in the walls in our room so all night we heard “WHOOSH” and water rippling through the walls, very LOUDLY.

There was ZERO privacy, and we could here not only the foot traffic in the hall, but passers-by outside and cars coming in the driveway because the room was right beside it. The “Abner and Kravitz” room is for the PITS (1st floor).

The food they served us had nuts in it and they failed to mention it – I got sick as a result, watch out for their “homemade” food dishes. They weren’t apologetic and served us pork when we told them we didn’t eat it the first day we arrived.

All-in-all, a pretty HORRIBLE experience. If you're going to be that kind of money to go to Delaware Beach, do yourself a favor and get a hotel room. You’ll be better off than coming to this place.
-M

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
6  Thank Eloquescence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Just back from a wonderful stay at Bewitched & Bedazzled B & B. Many thanks to Inez and Patrick for making our mini-vacation to Rehoboth Beach so special. My husband and I enjoyed the luxury of the Humphrey Bogart room and all of the wonderful amenities of the bed and breakfast. From special omlets to gluten-free pancakes, Patrick went above and beyond to accommodate my special dietary issues during our daily breakfasts. This was our second visit and we plan to return for another visit next year!

Room Tip: The Humphrey Bogart Room was superb!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathyLeeLineboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

My husband and I wanted a nice getaway for our anniversary, but this B&B was terrible! From the start, the innkeeper (Inez) was rude and inconsiderate. We called ahead to let her know that we were stuck in traffic and instead of being understanding, she threatened to charge us extra if we did not arrive by 10pm. Upon arrival she did not say hi, but went straight to charge our credit card. I then said hello and she responded without making any eye contact! She was simply miserable. The room was extremely small and there was no privacy. There was a gap of about 2-3 inches between the bottom of the door to our room and the hardwood floor so we literally had to whisper when talking to each other for privacy! It was loud and we did not have a restful sleep due to early awakenings when breakfast was being made (banging in the kitchen), people walking back and forth in front of our room, loud gushes of water from the pipes in the wall every time someone above flushed the toilet, and noise from the street because the window panes were so old, thin, and cracked in some places! The breakfast was a great disappointment too. There was no buffet as advertised and they completely disregarded our dietary restrictions, despite being told ahead of time that we do not eat pork. Needless to say, we will not be recommending this place to any of our friends or family. I think people rate it well only because it is pet friendly. If you decide to waste your money on this place, good luck; hope you have a better experience than we did.

Room Tip: Do not chose the Kravitz room! It is very small and you will not be able to sleep well due to noise.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nat Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RBInnkeeper, Owner at Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

This is a Bed and Breakfast, where the owners are the majority of the staff. This couple made their reservation on line via Our web site, which is very detail oriented with both description, location and at least 6 photos of every room. Prior to reserving a room you have the opportunity to select an available room based upon true pictures. In addition our prior to taking any personal information we ask you to review and agree to our Policies, which clearly state that arrival after 10 PM is an additional fee. This gentleman took the time to write out a detailed request to do something special because it was their anniversary and his Birthday. I took the time and hand made him a special birthday card and the couple a handmade Anniversary card, and they were in their room upon arrival. The particular room selected by these guest is a quiet room. It is down the front hallway where no other rooms are located, and we ask guest not to use the front hall door so that the guest in this room do not have people go up and down the hall past their room. The exception to this is at Breakfast, the sun breakfast room is in the front of the Home. They were the last guest to arrive, after 10:30 and no additional fee was charged. No cars were using the driveway. We are located steps from everything so 99% of our guest walk everyplace, and do not move their car till they leave. In addition when you make a reservation online we ask if you have any special requirements for Breakfast. Upon arriving at 10:30 PM they advised me that they did not eat pork. Evening shopping was not possible. Even though as most B&B's we serve a special gourmet breakfast every morning, prior to serving it individually to our guest we explain every dish and its contents to each guest prior to serving it to them. As was the case for these guest. When they were served as requested Baked Oatmeal with saluted peaches, moments later they advised the serving innkeeper that they did not want it..Could they have an Omelet we complied and fixed them both an omelets. They requested an alternative to pork and since we did not have advanced knowledge of their needs we could not accommodate them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Everything was better than I expected. We are cat people, but enjoyed the dogs that were visiting.
The other guests were all very friendly, and the morning conversation was a good start to the day. The hosts Inez and Patrick were professional, personable, and friendly. We were totally comfortable from the beginning. Great Breakfast! They surprised us with a bottle of champagne to celebrate our anniversary...Thanks again...!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newdaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,798 reviews
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
0.5 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,162 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
#17 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
249 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast

Address: 67 Lake Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: $149 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Weekdays only 10% Discount for booking within 48 Hours and a free upgrade if available! Free Parking - 2 blocks from boardwalk and ocean beach - Outdoor showers - Sunken hot tub - Sun filled deck - Pet play area - LED HD TVs in each room - Tax free shopping - Gourmet Breakfast - Pet friendly We supply the beach necessities, chairs and plush Beach towels. Return from the beach to the comfort of two outdoor shower rooms with full amenities including hair dryers, sinks and mirror and clean towels. All amenities are included for both our two legged and four legged guests. We provide shampoo and Furdry Towel robes for your dogs that wicks water away. On site we have a Pet Bathing station & Park that is lit and open 24/7. The two Charmed Bed and Breakfasts houses are adjoined by a common 2000 square foot resort style deck. Nap or sunbathe on the deck, stroll into our village or through our historic streets and fine homes and parks. Gather for afternoon refreshments with dessert. Stay in a romantic room with a whirlpool tub, fireplace. Savor a hearty breakfast with fresh fruit and delicious entrees made with fresh herbs grown on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bewitched & Bedazzled Bed And Breakfast
Bewitched & Bedazzled Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing