We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B I've ever stayed at.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 14 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best B&B I've ever stayed at.”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Friends of ours planned a trip for the four of us to Rehoboth Beach for New Years. When we arrived very late at night, the Inn Keeper was extremely welcoming and made us feel right at home. The fenced in yard for the dogs was excellent and even the dogs felt at home here. The themed rooms were fantastic and the walk to the beach and downtown was very short. Both rooms were very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic, not to mention the wine and nightly snacks. We loved the huge deck and hung out in the hot tub. :) We had never been to this beach before. The Inn Keeper was a wealth of knowledge as far as where to go, what to do, and where to eat. We tried to book again for our vacation this summer but alas, this place is so great that it was completely booked for the week we wanted to come back. We will hopefully be back again for this New Years!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LezJeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    46
    15
    21
    10
See reviews for
78
253
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Wow, maybe my best B&B experience! Friend & I spend a couple nite's there and enjoyed charming, comfortable setting, congenial hosts, chef-prepared breakfast (yum). There were a couple cute dogs in residence and children & dogs welcome.
Even w/o kids & puppies, I can't wait to go back. Leave beach chairs & towels home-they supplied them! Like visiting family.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDGrandma_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

My friend and I just had a wonderful stay at Bewitched and Bedazled! The staff was VERY welcoming and accommodating. The price was reasonable, and the breakfast was delicious and beautifully prepared. The accommodations were very comfortable and clean in 2 lovely houses. Very good bed and mattress. They love and welcome dogs and children! It was like being home! We'll go there again next year!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VSJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock, California
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We booked at the last minute instead of a "box hotel" and were so pleased. We arrived early and were able to check in, get chairs, towels and walk to the beach. Perfect! Home to lovely outdoor shower and our son watched old episodes of "Bewitched" while we finished getting ready. Afternoon homemade snacks and homemade lemonade delicious and perfect! Comfortable, clean, and large enough rooms. wodnerful nights' sleep for all. Breakfasts were outstanding. Every detail attended to perfectly. Highly recommend. Thank you Inez and Patrick.

Room Tip: Aunt Clara room fun with all the doorknobs and perfect for a large mattress for my son in same room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 912Julie912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We didn't do a lot of planning and were actually just driving around Rehobeth and decided to stay. Proprietor Inez was super helpful on the phone and got us a room quickly. This place is perfect. I really cannot say enough nice things. If you want a small, friendly, quiet environment with plenty of space and amazing food this is for you. We stayed in the BEDazzled (there are two homes/B and B's that share a large deck and hot tub) and our room was great. The bed and linens were so comfortable, my husband kept blaming them for his sleeping in. The place is close the beach, and it was so nice that we were able to leave the car and walk everywhere. If you have not been to Rehobeth before parking is a at premium and people were getting tickets left and right. Having our own parking lot was great. The BEDazzled has a great big TV room, water cooler and heater so you have hot tea when you want or cool water for the beach, as well as a communal mini fridge for your wine. It really has everything you need to ensure you have a great stay! Oh and there are beach chairs and beach towels, and an outdoor shower to rinse off in when you return so that your room stays sand free!!!
Also Inez will tell you everything you need to know about where to eat. Patrick the other inn keeper is also a doll and seriously makes the most amazing breakfasts each day. You will not be disappointed. The B and B is also dog friendly (and though we were couldn't bring ours) we loved meeting all the well behaved doggie guests. This is a very open and accommodating environment and we loved meeting and chatting with other guests who were also like minded.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We recently stayed at Bedazzled and Bewitched B&B in downtown Rehobeth, DE. Our stay at this cozy little dog-friendly place was absolutely wonderful. The Bogart room was plush with all of the comforts of home. Chef Patrick prepared an amazingly sumptuous breakfast each morning, which was served on their cute little private deck. Fresh fruit and juice were served with every breakfast, as well as several yummy fresh baked items from the oven. His crab souffle was epic! Inez also made an amazing basil frittata with homemade sausage. The entire staff was overly friendly and eager to please, making our stay that much more enjoyable. But more over, our little Beagle was happy, pampered and well adjusted, immediately after our arrival. It's evident the addition of chef Patrick makes this one of the best places to stay in Rehobeth!

We highly recommend this place and look forward to booking it again next year.

Lisa, Kristen and Sophie...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simpsonatc22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I can't say enough about our wonderful time at Bewitched and BEDazzled. We brought our dog for the first time on vacation and were worried he'd be bored and lonely. We had a blast and so did he. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the breakfasts yummy, not to mention the afternoon iced tea, lemonade and cookies. Bailey got treats too. Near everything in town and Inez and Patrick told us about the dog friendly beaches where we really enjoyed ourselves. Towels and chairs made it even better and the outdoor showers really helped when we got back. The hot tub was a nice suprise too. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Our room, the Clark Gable, had it's own private door off the deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
839 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,663 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#16 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,015 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
262 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantis Inn
Atlantis Inn
#11 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast
Address: 67 Lake Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Always a 20% Discount for booking within 48 Hours and a free upgrade if available! Free Parking - 2 blocks from boardwalk and ocean beach - Outdoor showers - Sunken hot tub - Sun filled deck - Pet play area - LED HD TVs in each room - Tax free shopping - Gourmet Breakfast - Pet friendly We supply the beach necessities, chairs and plush Beach towels. Return from the beach to the comfort of two outdoor shower rooms with full amenities including hair dryers, sinks and mirror and clean towels. All amenities are included for both our two legged and four legged guests. We provide shampoo and Furdry Towel robes for your dogs that wicks water away. On site we have a Pet Bathing station & Park that is lit and open 24/7. The two Charmed Bed and Breakfasts houses are adjoined by a common 2000 square foot resort style deck. Nap or sunbathe on the deck, stroll into our village or through our historic streets and fine homes and parks. Gather for afternoon refreshments with dessert. Stay in a romantic room with a whirlpool tub, fireplace. Savor a hearty breakfast with fresh fruit and delicious entrees made with fresh herbs grown on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bewitched & Bedazzled Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bewitched & Bedazzled Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing