We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced, small rooms, stingy on amenities, and not your typical friendly B&B atomosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 14 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reston, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overpriced, small rooms, stingy on amenities, and not your typical friendly B&B atomosphere”
Reviewed June 3, 2011

First of all, my husband and I have never been to Rehoboth Beach but we always travel with our dog-child and this B&B was the only supposed dog-friendly one in the area. As advertised on their website, the dog park area (which is actually a sliver of fenced in area running along side the house) is supposed to be free to use for active dogs.The first day we wanted to use this "dog park", we got a rude phone call after 2-3 hrs stating that is was against their policy to leave a dog in the fenced in area unattended after we had already asked them for permission?! What am I paying $30 extra a night for plus a deposit?
The rooms were very small and the bed was hard and uncomfortable. With doggy included, we ended up paying over $300 a night for the holiday rate and that included a continental breakfast which again was advertised correctly. On their front door sign it says they offer a buffet style breakfast. I guess that means 1 egg, a piece of toast, coffee, and a cinnamon bun b/c that's was was offered to us each and every day. As to the atmosphere, there were 4 different people running the household none of which ever introduced themselves or asked us any questions about where we were from (the sort of normal B&B conversation. I didn't even know who the owner was until another patron pointed her out to me.

Ok, the few positive aspects, which had nothing to do with the B&B, were the town's amazing restaurants, the wonderful and very friendly guests that were also staying at the B&B, and the beaches which were clean and safe feeling. For us, we will certainly come back to Rehoboth but will rent a house instead.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leighann811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    46
    15
    21
    10
See reviews for
78
253
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Laurel, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2011

Convenient for a 1 day stay. Close to the main beach area. Quiet and accomodating stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oday12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2011

We spent two lovely days at the Bewitched & BEDazzled B&B. The rooms were well kept and well decorated; each piece had an interesting story. I wish we could have stayed longer to learn all of them! The B&B had a unique atmosphere - one that prompted warm conversation and new friendships. We had anticipated to explore the community, which we did (the beaches and the DogFish Head Brewery were incredible!!!); but we spent as much time around the living room fireplace talking with Inez and the other guests. Inez was very accommodating and the breakfast was the best we've had! She made special gluten-free snacks for us and had coffee, tea, water, juices, books, movies, and CD's at our disposal. It was a wonderful way to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city! Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoodDogz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed March 9, 2011

We went for an off-season get away weekend to Rehoboth with our dog and stayed at BEDazzled in the Humphrey Bogart room. We were able to get a full tour of Bewitched as well. Both house are beautiful and meticulously maintained. Although they are older Victorians, the bathrooms were modern (even a jacuzzi bathtub in our room), and there was no evidence of being "worn down." Our bed was amazingly comfortable. There is a great deck with a hottub out back, and a dog run for the pooches. Being off season we were able to take advantage of the beach (and the weather wasn't cooperative for outdoor lounging). There was ample off street parking for both houses. Inez was a most gracious hostess. The houses were meticulously cleaned and decorated (and Inez is a fascinating person!). Inez has decorated down to the smallest details to fit the theme of the houses (old timey Hollywood and the tv show Bewitched), and has even had stars of Bewitched visit the B&B. The houses are right off the main street of Rehoboth as you enter town, and within walking distance of everything. It was a 2.5-3 block walk to the beach, and given that Inez has owned the houses for the past 13 years, she has a wealth of knowledge about the town. Highly recommend either house for a relaxing, quiet stay with your pooch.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeannaLarsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmington de
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2011

we stayed here for a weekend in january and had a great time. we were able to bring our dog along and could walk right from the B&B to the beach, restaurants and shopping on the Ave. The hosts were wonderful, the food was super,, and the rooms were great. we had a fabulous time.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandyWilmington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2011

This is the best dog friendly b&b we've ever stayed in. Gorgeous room, wonderful communal space where dogs and guests are made very welcome and comfortable. Inez is a great host - lots of information but not intrusive and she also upgraded us for free to a larger room. Breakfast was delicious and there are complimentary cupcakes, tea and coffee. Overall, a really fabulous stay. We loved Rehoboth and loved this place. Will definitely be back.
Cathy, Simon & Raffi

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieinDC011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2010

We travel everywhere with our dog, an energy packed Jack Russell, and she was welcome everywhere. The main reason we stayed here is because it is pet friendly and our dog was treated as a guest. Our room was very charming and comfortable. It feels like a home away from home.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,656 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#16 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
579 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
262 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantis Inn
Atlantis Inn
#11 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
431 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast
Address: 67 Lake Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Always a 20% Discount for booking within 48 Hours and a free upgrade if available! Free Parking - 2 blocks from boardwalk and ocean beach - Outdoor showers - Sunken hot tub - Sun filled deck - Pet play area - LED HD TVs in each room - Tax free shopping - Gourmet Breakfast - Pet friendly We supply the beach necessities, chairs and plush Beach towels. Return from the beach to the comfort of two outdoor shower rooms with full amenities including hair dryers, sinks and mirror and clean towels. All amenities are included for both our two legged and four legged guests. We provide shampoo and Furdry Towel robes for your dogs that wicks water away. On site we have a Pet Bathing station & Park that is lit and open 24/7. The two Charmed Bed and Breakfasts houses are adjoined by a common 2000 square foot resort style deck. Nap or sunbathe on the deck, stroll into our village or through our historic streets and fine homes and parks. Gather for afternoon refreshments with dessert. Stay in a romantic room with a whirlpool tub, fireplace. Savor a hearty breakfast with fresh fruit and delicious entrees made with fresh herbs grown on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bewitched & Bedazzled Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bewitched & Bedazzled Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing