We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't go back to Bewitched”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 14 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Wouldn't go back to Bewitched”
Reviewed September 25, 2007

The location of these 3 properties is good. We were booked into the Kravitz room in the Bewitched property (themed on the TV show). We were not impressed. Our welcome was lukewarm, the room was quite small, no real closet, just a pole above the TV. The bathroom needed major work. Wallpaper peeling, blue painter's tape still stuck at the ceiling! Nowhere to put luggage but on the floor. Loud toilet flushing noise from upstairs. When our room was serviced for the second day, they did not give us more soap or empty our trash. The bed comforter was cheesy, like for a dorm room. Breakfast was far from gourmet. Fruit, cereal, hard boiled eggs, yogurt. The muffins were warm and good, but certainly not exciting. We didn't bother with their breakfast on day two. OK, I could put up with all that, but in a magazine basket in our room was a really offensive, disgusting magazine. We truly didn't appreciate that. Wouldn't go back.

  • Disliked — Terrible room, unfriendly, poor service.
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JED53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    46
    15
    21
    10
See reviews for
78
254
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2007

We wanted to stay somewhere unique during our time off in Delaware and the Sea Witch Manor didn't disappoint during our four days spent there in July 2007. After finding Sea Witch Manor through an article on WashingtonPost.com, we checked out the website and found a room we thought would be fun and comfortable to stay in - the Endora room, which had a comfortable king size bed, a nice, large bathroom and comfortable central air. The facilities were great, the staff were helpful and friendly and Inez, the proprietor, was very pleasant to talk to (in addition to being a most gracious hostess).

Bewitched is a quick 10-minute walk to the beach, full of character and charm, and a pleasure to come home to after a long day on the beach. There's parking (which is hard to come by easily near the main strip), a comfortable hot tub and a very nice deck with an outdoor shower for guests. If you are looking for something unique and an experience that's more intimate and personal than a hotel, we recommend Sea Witch Manor as your home in Rehoboth Beach. We look forward to going back next year!

  • Liked — Intimate, fun, relaxing
  • Disliked — that we couldn't stay longer.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank macdougg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2007

We enjoyed our stay very much this past week. We all felt very comfortable and appreciated the hospitality, cleanliness and all the amenities. We were able to have an extra two beach days. We arrived after 12 noon, parked our car ocked up beach towles, and walked to the beach. Then our day of check out we packed up the room, due to limited parking we moved our car, but the B&B provided us clean beach towles and off to the beach we went. Prior to driving home we were able to use one of thier three outdoor amenity filled showers. This realy added to the pleasure of our trip - the staff can not do enough for you.

Thanks Sea Witch, Bewitched and Bedazzled!!

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank shipbailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2007

We stayed at the owner's adjoining B&B, Sea Witch, off season a year or so back and had a lovely time. This was our first time at Bedazzled and we were surprised to see "for sale" signs on all three properties.

I fear that Inez is pulling up stakes and her attention to detail may not be quite what it once was. We, too suffered from a FREEZING room. It was deeply uncomfortable. The continental breakfast was nothing special, coffee ran out on busy weekends and one morning, we awoke to only flavored coffee, which I hate.

Still, I have stayed in worse and even more overpriced places in Rehoboth. I appreciated the help-yourself free wine (very nice with the lovely hot tub), the spotlessness, sense of whimsy, and the ideal location. I'm sorry to see these places close, but more because of my happy memories of Sea Witch than this recent stay at Bedazzled.

  • Liked — Location, humorous decor, gay-owned
  • Disliked — freezing a/c, extreme price, inconsistency with morning coffee, cheap breakfast
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mollydoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2007

inez, the innkeeper is terrific

but for my money, I would stay at the bellmoor if you like luxury. avenue for value, broadwalk plaza for right on the ocean

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank tandm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new hope, pa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2007

My sister and I very luckily chose The Sea Witch for our first "sister trip" in 10 years. I have never been so charmed. The staff is warm and welcoming but unobstrusive. The Bedazzled B and B is well appointed, our room was beautiful and well maintained. The deck with the jacuzzi, where we relaxed and drank wine under the stars was a spa-rific experience. It is a quick walk to the beach and down town....and the breakfasts were very nice - delicious actually.

The place itself is beautiful but the staff make it sublime.
Thank You for making our stay so wonderful.

  • Liked — The beauty of the Inn, and the Staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank christinew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gainesville, virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2007

My wife and I spent two nights at the Victorian-themed Sea Witch in early May 2007 and had a wonderful time. The gourmet breakfast was outstanding, the hostess was friendly and helpful, and the room was beautiful and comfortable. We had a most pleasant stay at this very well situated B&B not far from the main street of downtown Rehoboth Beach, near many excellent restaurants and intriguing shops, and within walking distance of the beach and boardwalk. Incidentally, the hostess also showed us her two adjacent B&Bs -- Bewitched and Bedazzled -- and they too seemed to be excellent places to stay, each with an interesting theme all its own (the Bewitched TV show and Hollywood). An awful lot of time and attention have obviously gone into all three of these properties.

  • Liked — comfortable room and delicious breakfast
  • Disliked — no complaints
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank belgianfrites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
846 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,701 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#15 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,051 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
269 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantis Inn
Atlantis Inn
#12 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast
Address: 67 Lake Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Weekdays only 10% Discount for booking within 48 Hours and a free upgrade if available! Free Parking - 2 blocks from boardwalk and ocean beach - Outdoor showers - Sunken hot tub - Sun filled deck - Pet play area - LED HD TVs in each room - Tax free shopping - Gourmet Breakfast - Pet friendly We supply the beach necessities, chairs and plush Beach towels. Return from the beach to the comfort of two outdoor shower rooms with full amenities including hair dryers, sinks and mirror and clean towels. All amenities are included for both our two legged and four legged guests. We provide shampoo and Furdry Towel robes for your dogs that wicks water away. On site we have a Pet Bathing station & Park that is lit and open 24/7. The two Charmed Bed and Breakfasts houses are adjoined by a common 2000 square foot resort style deck. Nap or sunbathe on the deck, stroll into our village or through our historic streets and fine homes and parks. Gather for afternoon refreshments with dessert. Stay in a romantic room with a whirlpool tub, fireplace. Savor a hearty breakfast with fresh fruit and delicious entrees made with fresh herbs grown on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp and Priceline so you can book your Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bewitched & Bedazzled Bed And Breakfast
Bewitched & Bedazzled Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing