We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“lovely time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cabana Gardens Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cabana Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Cabana Gardens Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Ranked #8 of 14 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
“lovely time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

my daughter and i visited in june. the rooms where clean,gary is so nice kind and friendly. the breakfast was nice .nice deck outside room, nice swimming pool did not get in it was rainy when we both were there.had a lovely time hope to be able to go back again soon...sue and penelope

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sue l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    18
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
34
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

My husband and I recently visited Rehoboth Beach for the first time. Gary was very kind and friendly, our accommodations were great, and the breakfast was simple, but fantastic (especially the muffins)! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My first visit of this season to Rehoboth was again made more relaxing by my stay here. After an exhausting trip from the DC area through Tropical Storm Andrea I felt the tension start to fade once I pulled into the parking lot. Gary's warm welcome immediately made me feel that it was again going to be a great visit. Great room; Delicious and varied continental breakfast; Excellent location; and Gary as a gracious host all contributed to making for a relaxing weekend after its inauspicious start. This was not my first and will definitely not be my last visit to CG. I hope my next visit won't be too far in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed here with our insane extended family (we were all here for a wedding and practically filled the joint) and Gary was a saint to put up with us :)
We would definitely stay here again: the place is spotless and well-appointed (including the use of beach towels and beach chairs), Gary was very easy to work with (professional yet flexible), the location is great (close enough to everything yet feels secluded), and in general, it was a great week.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jcrock12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I just reread my review from 2007. Everything is still great! We just had our 6th family reunion there. What a joy! So good to see Gary again. The weekend before we went he had a big crowd for a wedding. We chatted with some of that family and they all loved staying there. The boardwalk wasn't very crowded and we had no difficulty getting into restaurants for lunch and dinner.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DianaMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

This is a lovely, super-clean, beautifully furnished B&B within walking distance of the Ocean and all the restaurants and activities in Rehoboth. We go back almost every year and love parking the car and walking to everything until it's time to go home. Though cold, the breakfast is very varied and good, and there's a pool and outside shower. And- the prices aren't over the top!

Room Tip: Many of the rooms have access to an outdoor deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daiva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katonah, New York
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Cabana Gardens this summer. Gary was great. We found it to be clean, simple, comfortable, very well located, quite, and overall, just fine. The "but" is that my husband and I are early risers and BEAN FIENDS. Breakfast is only between 9-10am, with no exceptions. There is no Keurig or other quick coffee machine. So no way to have a coffee before 9:00am. As my daughter said, "even the Mavis tires shop has coffee available for customers". So we were disappointed with the morning ritual. Fortunately, there is a Starbucks right down the road, within walking distance,but at additional cost. I would stay there again, but bring my own coffee maker.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CatherneG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,271 reviews
2.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#16 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 692 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
#20 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 198 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabana Gardens Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabana Gardens Bed & Breakfast

Property: Cabana Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Address: 20 Lake Ave, Corner of Lake Ave and Third Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2110
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cabana Gardens B & B was built in 1995 and is located on the corner of Third Street and Lake Avenue. We rent rooms with private baths and provide a continental breakfast every morning. Some rooms have direct access to a deck and a view of Lake Gerar or our inground swimming pool. Maximum of 2 adults per room.Cabana Gardens is a quiet retreat in the heart of downtown Rehoboth Beach just three blocks to the nearest beach and one quick block to the hustle and bustle of shopping and fine dining on Baltimore and Rehoboth Avenues.No children under 12. No pets. No smoking except in the outdoor areas. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cabana Gardens Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Cabana Gardens Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing