We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cabana Gardens Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cabana Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Cabana Gardens Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Ranked #8 of 14 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Dover, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“short getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

My husband and i spent 3 nights here,,the room was clean ,comfortable and Gary was friendly and helpful with everything we needed or asked for. The pool was cozy and had a nice secluded setting to relax in.Breakfast was yummy and always fresh and inviting .It was our first stay in Rehobeth and i thoroughly enjoyed it over the rat race of the other larger local beaches.Hope to return again as soon as we can .The location is ideal for shopping and most of the better restaurants..THANK YOU GARY AND STAFF ...for a much needed relaxing vacation.

Room Tip: rooms upstairs should be quieter and more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Candace W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    18
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
34
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

I selected Cabana Gardens for a fairly last-minute get away and was delighted with the place. My room was small but just fine for me alone, and the gatherings at the pool after being out on the beach satisfied my desire for casual conversation. The pool is small but the pool area is secluded and serene which makes it the perfect retreat after mornings on a crowded beach! I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJMurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibsonia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

My husband and I have been enjoying the hospitality of the Cabana Gardens and inn keeper, Gary, for several years. Our room is always neat and clean, cool and we especially enjoy having breakfast on the covered deck. The environment is quiet and relaxing. The pool is private, clean and very relaxing! The location to the main street in Rehoboth is key; close to some of the nicer dining areas in Rehoboth. The beach is a couple of blocks away. We always feel welcome.

Room Tip: There are a couple of properties connected with the bed and breakfast: some overlook the pool, othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debby1212355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

This was either the 8th or 9th time to stay at the Cabana Gardens. We've stayed at a few other B&Bs in Rehoboth, but once we found Cabana Gardens, nothing else compares. The B&B is always clean, the staff is friendly and we always look forward to seeing them each year. The guests are equally as friendly, and the place just has a very welcoming feel for everyone. It's close to the beach, restaurants and shopping. You park, and everything else is within walking distance. The pool is always a great way to cool off after a day at the beach. I recommend this place to anyone looking for the perfect getaway to the beach!

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with access to the deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

My husband and I have stayed here many times over the last six years - a perfect location with lovely views, clean and comfortable and a great host. Highly recommend Cabana Gardens if you want a relaxing beach vacation.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Janie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

This was our first visit at Rehobeth July 2012.. Not knowing what to expect was quite nerve wrecking, however, Michael n I were very pleased with the overall cleanliness of the room, reasonably priced, everything worked properly n the king sz bed was very roomy n comfy (could use a touch of Martha Stewart decor though).. The location is really close walking distance to the beach, shops and restaurants.. Gary and the staff were soo nice, welcoming and pleasant, we felt at home!! We are already anticipating another trip before the end of summer or even early fall n would highly and warmly recommend Cabana Gardens B&B :)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JudenLedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

This B&B in Rehoboth is clean and comfortable and the price is not bad. The positives: air conditioning, decent pool, proximity to shops, restaurants, and beach, wireless internet. Negatives: not at all charming, decor is plain, linens and furniture are cheap quality. Worst of all is the innkeeper who is cranky and parsimonious. There's a list of dos and don'ts on the back of the bedroom door. Food at breakfast time is doled out with miserly condescension, the coffee is weak and tepid. Breakfast is served for one hour only each morning, and the selection at most nursing homes or hospitals would be of higher quality. Requests for anything are treated by the innkeeper as though an imposition. I would definitely NOT stay here again unless I couldn't find anything better.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregoreite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 676 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,214 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#15 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 321 reviews
0.4 mi away
Henlopen Hotel
Henlopen Hotel
#18 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 252 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#9 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabana Gardens Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabana Gardens Bed & Breakfast

Property: Cabana Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Address: 20 Lake Ave, Corner of Lake Ave and Third Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2110
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cabana Gardens B & B was built in 1995 and is located on the corner of Third Street and Lake Avenue. We rent rooms with private baths and provide a continental breakfast every morning. Some rooms have direct access to a deck and a view of Lake Gerar or our inground swimming pool. Maximum of 2 adults per room.Cabana Gardens is a quiet retreat in the heart of downtown Rehoboth Beach just three blocks to the nearest beach and one quick block to the hustle and bustle of shopping and fine dining on Baltimore and Rehoboth Avenues.No children under 12. No pets. No smoking except in the outdoor areas. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cabana Gardens Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Cabana Gardens Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing