We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cabana Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 14 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 4, 2012

I selected Cabana Gardens for a fairly last-minute get away and was delighted with the place. My room was small but just fine for me alone, and the gatherings at the pool after being out on the beach satisfied my desire for casual conversation. The pool is small but the pool area is secluded and serene which makes it the perfect retreat after mornings on a crowded beach! I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJMurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
There are newer reviews for Cabana Gardens Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 62 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2012

My husband and I have been enjoying the hospitality of the Cabana Gardens and inn keeper, Gary, for several years. Our room is always neat and clean, cool and we especially enjoy having breakfast on the covered deck. The environment is quiet and relaxing. The pool is private, clean and very relaxing! The location to the main street in Rehoboth is key; close to some of the nicer dining areas in Rehoboth. The beach is a couple of blocks away. We always feel welcome.

Room Tip: There are a couple of properties connected with the bed and breakfast: some overlook the pool, othe...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debby1212355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

This was either the 8th or 9th time to stay at the Cabana Gardens. We've stayed at a few other B&Bs in Rehoboth, but once we found Cabana Gardens, nothing else compares. The B&B is always clean, the staff is friendly and we always look forward to seeing them each year. The guests are equally as friendly, and the place just has a very welcoming feel for everyone. It's close to the beach, restaurants and shopping. You park, and everything else is within walking distance. The pool is always a great way to cool off after a day at the beach. I recommend this place to anyone looking for the perfect getaway to the beach!

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with access to the deck.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

My husband and I have stayed here many times over the last six years - a perfect location with lovely views, clean and comfortable and a great host. Highly recommend Cabana Gardens if you want a relaxing beach vacation.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Janie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This was our first visit at Rehobeth July 2012.. Not knowing what to expect was quite nerve wrecking, however, Michael n I were very pleased with the overall cleanliness of the room, reasonably priced, everything worked properly n the king sz bed was very roomy n comfy (could use a touch of Martha Stewart decor though).. The location is really close walking distance to the beach, shops and restaurants.. Gary and the staff were soo nice, welcoming and pleasant, we felt at home!! We are already anticipating another trip before the end of summer or even early fall n would highly and warmly recommend Cabana Gardens B&B :)

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudenLedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

This B&B in Rehoboth is clean and comfortable and the price is not bad. The positives: air conditioning, decent pool, proximity to shops, restaurants, and beach, wireless internet. Negatives: not at all charming, decor is plain, linens and furniture are cheap quality. Worst of all is the innkeeper who is cranky and parsimonious. There's a list of dos and don'ts on the back of the bedroom door. Food at breakfast time is doled out with miserly condescension, the coffee is weak and tepid. Breakfast is served for one hour only each morning, and the selection at most nursing homes or hospitals would be of higher quality. Requests for anything are treated by the innkeeper as though an imposition. I would definitely NOT stay here again unless I couldn't find anything better.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gregoreite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here two nights in June 2012. It was easy to book a room and the price was right comparatively (I had been looking for awhile). I liked the information he sent in the mail before the trip. Gary was a really nice guy upon arrival and remembered our names and information we shared with him about our trip. The room was clean and the pool was nice. We also enjoyed using the deck.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Carly85310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,799 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
#17 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
249 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rehoboth
Hotel Rehoboth
#7 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
570 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast
0.3 mi away
At Melissa’s B&B
At Melissa’s B&B
#4 of 14 in Rehoboth Beach
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabana Gardens Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabana Gardens Bed & Breakfast

Address: 20 Lake Ave, Corner of Lake Ave and Third Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2110
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: $85 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cabana Gardens B & B was built in 1995 and is located on the corner of Third Street and Lake Avenue. We rent rooms with private baths and provide a continental breakfast every morning. Some rooms have direct access to a deck and a view of Lake Gerar or our inground swimming pool. Maximum of 2 adults per room.Cabana Gardens is a quiet retreat in the heart of downtown Rehoboth Beach just three blocks to the nearest beach and one quick block to the hustle and bustle of shopping and fine dining on Baltimore and Rehoboth Avenues.No children under 12. No pets. No smoking except in the outdoor areas. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cabana Gardens Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Cabana Gardens Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing