We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Visit to Cabana Gardens” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cabana Gardens Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cabana Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 14 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Towson, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Visit to Cabana Gardens”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

My daughter and I recently stayed at the Cabana Gardens Bed & Breakfast at Rehoboth Beach. What a jewel!!! Cabana Gardens is located within walking distance of the beach, and is the perfect ocean retreat. The house and individual rooms are immaculate, and there are several common rooms to relax in as well. Each day we had hot coffee, tea, orange juice, and a wide array of breakfast foods to choose from, including oatmeal, cereals, fresh fruit, eggs, and wonderful breads and muffins. I will never stay anywhere else! Thank you, Gary, for a perfect visit!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    18
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
34
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

My fiance and I recently enjoyed a long weekend at Cabana Gardens. The feature that initially brought us to the property was the swimming pool, but we were shortly won over by the rest of the property. Our room was very clean and opened up to a deck with a table and chairs. Gary was very pleasant and was able to answer our questions regarding the area and how to get to the beach, places to eat, etc.

Without a doubt, we would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Room 6 was perfect and VERY reasonably priced!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tesha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

This lovely bed and breakfast is hidden in beautifully landscaped gardens that hides a pool. Therefore, the pool is very private and isolated from the eyes of the street. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Each room opens onto a deck with tables and chairs for socializing and lounging around. There is also an indoor sitting room that was nice for us as a group of six to gather. We have been returning to Cabana Gardens for 5 years and will give it an A+

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dodger_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

Cabana Gardens B&B is in a great location (short walking distance to restaurants, bars, the beach, boardwalk, Starbucks, and everything Rehoboth has to offer). My room was very clean, roomy and had an awesome deck overlooking the lake. The whole B&B is extremely clean, well maintained, and thoughtfully appointed to make your stay relaxing and home like. Gary, the host, is most helpful and ensures you are comfortable and makes you feel welcome. Off-street parking was provided as well. Don't overlook this charming B&B if you are heading to Rehoboth!

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor are the best....particular the ones off the large balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

A clean and comfortable B&B within a few blocks of the boardwalk, beach, dinning and shopping. The gardens and beautiful swimming pool were well maintained. The innkeeper and staff were all friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed coming back to this B&B after another stay several years ago.

Room Tip: We picked one of the rooms with a king bed and deck area facing the lake and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Washington, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

Cabana Gardens B&B is just two blocks from the beautiful beaches at Rehoboth, and within easy walking distance of many top restaraunts, bars and boutiques. Modern, reasonably appointed rooms with a nice continental breakfast each morning. No complaints at all...plus Gary was an excellent host!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

This is a beautiful and very clean Bed & Breakfast! Could walk everywhere, so didn't have to pay for parking. I having been going on vacation to Rehoboth Beach for 38 years on vacation and this is the best value. Bed and Breakfast was quite and has a pool, in town. When I was there the pool was not opened yet but I plan on coming back again this summer.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kfreema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,479 reviews
0.4 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#10 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabana Gardens Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabana Gardens Bed & Breakfast

Property: Cabana Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Address: 20 Lake Ave, Corner of Lake Ave and Third Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2110
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cabana Gardens B & B was built in 1995 and is located on the corner of Third Street and Lake Avenue. We rent rooms with private baths and provide a continental breakfast every morning. Some rooms have direct access to a deck and a view of Lake Gerar or our inground swimming pool. Maximum of 2 adults per room.Cabana Gardens is a quiet retreat in the heart of downtown Rehoboth Beach just three blocks to the nearest beach and one quick block to the hustle and bustle of shopping and fine dining on Baltimore and Rehoboth Avenues.No children under 12. No pets. No smoking except in the outdoor areas. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cabana Gardens Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Cabana Gardens Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing