We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast spot”
Review of Royal Treat

Royal Treat
Ranked #3 of 28 Dessert in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Goldens Bridge, New York
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great breakfast spot”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Perfect eggs over easy, tasty pancakes - a cut above the average breakfast spot. Worth trying out. Would have liked real maple syrup, but most people are happy with the fake stuff!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NYCritique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    59
    23
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elkins Park, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful beach treat!!”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Love this old-fashioned ice cream parlor where they serve delicious ice cream and sundaes!!! Perfect to visit after dinner although the lines can get long, but it moves fast. Nice screened-in porch to sit on. Lots of warm toppings to choose from. Definitely a splurge both in calories and spare change but, hey, you're on vacation!!

Helpful?
1 Thank 909kathyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Decent breakfast, nice service”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

First off: cash and travelers checks only here! The coffee was good and kept coming, eggs well cooked and not browned - nice. We wrote a couple of post cards and didn't feel rushed out the door, even though there was a small line by the time we left. Reasonable breakfast prices and very friendly and efficient staff - from entry to paying our bill at the counter on the way out.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank citysuburb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Vacation”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

The best ice cream in Rehoboth Beach. Had two different flavors...will definitely go back. Will have to try their breakfast some time.

Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Grove, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Found this little gem”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We love to have our breakfast at Royal Treat. It has a great menu and very good food. We are always greeted at the door and the serve is great. Visit Royal Treat every time we are at the beach.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KayZK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Treat also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Royal Treat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing