We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“WE LOVE THIS PLACE!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Treat

Royal Treat
4 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE
302-227-6277
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 264 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
maine usa
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“WE LOVE THIS PLACE!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Great breakfast sitting on a screened in porch steps from the beach.Ice cream in the afternoon. these folks have hit on a great combination and have the location. Good basic breakfast with nice wait staff.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank csfMaineusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    52
    17
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Ice Cream in a Sit Down Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I appreciated that it was a sit-down restaurant with the feel of an old fashioned ice cream parlor. The ice cream was excellent, very fresh!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank sgreenbergusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Great to get of the boardwalk and enjoy delicious ice cream. We went back two days in a row! Support local restaurants

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great value, Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

My fiance and I usually travel in the off season, and were delighted to find this gem open. There was a short wait for a midweek breakfast, and they opened up another room in the back to accommodate those waiting. Our server was very sweet and efficient and had a smile on her face the entire time. We could not believe the value pricing, and the food was delicious home cooking. We went back for ice cream later in the week, and found it to easily be the best ice cream on the beach!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BethyB22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zion Grove
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This place has the greatest breakfasts! Portions are good for the price. After you order you look at other peoples order and wish you had a bigger stomach to have what they are having too!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Treat also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Royal Treat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing