We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ate there every day.”
Review of Royal Treat

Royal Treat
Ranked #3 of 28 Dessert in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
East Petersburg, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ate there every day.”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Whether you are having a great breakfast in the morning or a sundae or banana split this is the place to go. Very good, great portions and reasonabily priced. You can see why people line up to eat there..

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Victoria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    57
    21
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“The line out the door tells all”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

If you want a great breakfast place this is it. There is always a line waiting to get in. Everything is good but would recommend the pancakes.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank columbiatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Love this place! Great breakfast - especially the pancakes, though many love the French toast too. Highly recommend getting there at opening (8 AM) if you want a seat on the screened front porch.

Helpful?
Thank Hurlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg PA
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The most perfect breakfast in Rehoboth Beach”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The service is always excellent, the food is wonderful. They must have the largest eggs, because a generous portion is described as 3 eggs, but it's more than a meal. French toast, coffee, bacon, all made to perfection. A trip to the Royal Treat is a must for my visits to the area. They've been around for 31 years, so they must be doing something right. Two big screen-in porches make the experience even more memorable.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank USTravelLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We All Scream for Royal Treat!”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This is by far my favorite ice cream place at the Delaware shore. Hershey ice cream is delicious with hard-to-find flavors like my very, very favorite peppermint stick and cappucino crunch. A kid's cone or kid's sundae is more than enough for this adult ice cream lover, and regular-sized portions are quite generous. Our group frequently order root beer floats which bubble over the top and are soooo yummy. Not to be missed is the hot fundge sundae - they line the glass dish with dark or milk hot fudge and the ice cream just settles in for you. Excellent! Given my lactose & cholesterol issues, I rarely splurge on such decadence, but when I do, Royal Treat is worth the wait! Sadly, they are open just for the summer season, but we look forward to each summer. There is also an icy cold jug of free water with cups around the side. Service is generally friendly and helpful. If you can snag a seat on the porch, it is great atmosphere, too. We've never made breakfast, but friends have liked it for years.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aplace4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Treat also viewed

 

Been to Royal Treat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing