We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant Week Review”
Review of Bramble and Brine - CLOSED

Bramble and Brine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Fifth Street
Description: A traditional Rehoboth Beach cottage reimagined for progressive downtown dining, the urban interior vibe of Bramble and Brine celebrates chef Joe Churchman's evolving menu.
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Restaurant Week Review”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We dined during Restaurant Week and feel we were ripped off. Had dinner there two weeks prior and paid $23.00 for a pasta dish and $9.00 for Market Salad. Last night was a prix fix charge that doubled the price of some entrees. So I paid $45.00 for the same meal. A dessert was included but we are not dessert eaters, but accepted it and brought it home. Most places during Restaurant Week offer a real price break. What also bothered us is that there was no option. Only one menu and sky high prices. The food and service were very good, but the last taste in my mouth was the bill and it was not delicious.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Grandbonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    37
    14
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northern VA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“I Didn't Believe It Myself”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I was very skeptical of the reviews here about the Bramble and Brine. Just how good could a new place in Rehoboth be? Well, I've dined in many excellent restaurants and the Bramble and Brine holds its own with all of them. Great food. Great wine. Very friendly people. About a 5 minute walk from the boardwalk. This is for people who want to spend a little extra and get a great meal in a casual, but not too casual, setting. I will be back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank clubman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Average at Best Well Below what we were Told”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Smaller restaurant pleasing shabby mismatch of interior styles but inviting. The problem was the food, or perhaps that the waiter way over sold what was going to be on the plates. We ordered 2 of the light salads and a small roast beef appetizer salads just didn't have any flavor appetizer was the best thing that came to the table. For mains two of us ordered the duck we were told "it's the chefs favorite meat to work with" well overdone dry poorly prepared is the only way to put it one ordered Med Rare the other Rare so that was a disappointment other diner had the pork tenderloin they pour a broth over it so the presentation was interesting but in general the presentation was nothing special. Service we in generally very good waiter did remove my steak knife from the appetizer plate and placed it on the table linen saying "you'll need this for the duck" I would have expected that at a cheap chain restaurant but a nice "Fine Dinning" establishment I'd expected a clean knife.

I'd probably give this place a pass next time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Calvin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Creative Menu, Excellent Food, Super Service”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Heard a lot about the place so we were able to get in over Memorial Day; place was packed but they had our reserved table ready. The menu has some unique items on it, all explained by our server. We all (6 people) found each course to be excellent - the duck is the specialty but the steaks and chicken were great; I will try some seafood next visit. Plan well ahead with a reservation to get in on a weekend. This is one of the best places in Rehoboth.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NewYorkbigtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

The beginning of may group of us decided it would be fun to try out the place for our birthdays. We were not disappointed. The food and service were wonderful. I think everyone had something different on the menu but can guarantee we all enjoyed it. Our server was very attentive and friendly. Was it expensive? Yes. A nice treat for special occasion. Dessert was amazing.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bjames49a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bramble and Brine also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing