We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveler rating
124
63
17
7
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
124
63
17
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastbagelsquiet areafrench doorsoff seasonsmall poolshared balconymini fridgepool and hot tubfirst floorneeded a place to stayking roomdogfish headflat screen tveach morninglong weekenddogs
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 221 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2008

We have stayed here before and liked it. Steven, the owner/manager, is a little chilly but does his job. Or *DID*, until the toilet broke in our room at 4 PM. we called and told us he would have someone there to look at it 'in the morning". leaving us with no working toilet for an entire evening, night and morning. Asked for a refund, no response. We had to go out for 2 more meals than we planned just to be able to use the facilities! I lost sleep wondering what would happen if I got sick in the night (I went to bed feeling queasy) and what I would do, had visions of vomiting in the bushes beside the hotel. We checked out the next morning, and had to use the rest stop as soon as we got on the main road as we all had to go!
DO NOT STAY HERE!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank LuvtheBeach044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2008

We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The room was very clean, with a comfortable bed. The breakfast was fruit salad, cereal, bagels, and danish. The staff was helpful and friendly. We were very comfortable in all the common areas . They have bikes to use. We liked the location off the beat and path, but convenient . Very nicely designed. We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Joyboy519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2008

The room where we stayed was clean and neat. Breakfast was fresh and delicious. The pool was relatively small to swim. We noticed the carpet had a few stains,which did not bother us. However, what bothered us the most, was the innkeeper/owner, Steve. We didn't feel welcome at all. He was dry and didnt have a pleasant personality. He lacked friendly facial expressions and we did not see a smile from him; not once. We tried to engaged a conversation with him but he made no effort, except words such as yes, no, ok, no problem, fine. We felt like we had to walk on an egg shells to ask him a question. He's definitely not a people person and had no social skills at all. For someone in the hospitality business, he is certainly in the wrong business!

Stayed: July 2008
2  Thank BeetleBug63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2008

My partner and I stayed at this Inn once before and loved it so much we had to return. The recreation room in the basement is absolutely beautiful and breakfast in the morning is all you need to start the day. Our room was somewhat questionable, with the King size bed stained from something (sheets and comforter), yuk. With the money spend for our 3 night stay we expected the carpet to be clean, it wasn't; sheets to be clean, it was to a certain point; and comforter clean, it wasn't. We brought our dog with us, but wasn't communicated to Steve and was charge an additional charge for room and clean-up. Their website offers their Inn as a pet friendly Inn, not selected rooms only. Overall, nothing would keep us from staying at this warm, cozy Inn.

Stayed: July 2008
Thank tdavidg89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2008

My partner and I along with our two dachshunds stayed at the Canalside Inn June 28th through July 5th. We stayed on the first floor the end room next to the outdoor shower. (super shower) We really enjoyed using the outdoor shower after coming back from the beach, and long bike rides that we did. From the moment that we opened the door to our room, the only way we can describe our stay is "first class". Even though Steven told us that our room was not remodeled yet (remodeling FALL of 2008) we found it to be very clean, spacious, with two queen size beds. They were so comfortable that we had to lift the mattress up and see who the maker was, because we were looking into buying a new mattress anyway. We both slept better than we have in some time. Our bathroom was very large, but because of the shower outside we never used the shower inside. The outdoor shower was a super plus. The soaps, shampoos, and lotions are all provided by Canalside Inn, which were also upscale. The room also included a table with two chairs, and a compact refrigerator. The continental breakfast each morning was exceptionally fresh with fruit salad, muffins, pastry's, cereal, yogurt, orange juice, and coffee. The room that breakfast was served in was exceptionally comfortable. The living room included two flat screen televisions, and a computer which was very nice. The location of the Canalside Inn was a 5 minute bike ride to the beach, which the inn provided bikes and also beach chairs. (what a plus) The location also was great because you were within walking distance of downtown, and out of the hustle and bustle. We enjoyed the nice plunge pool also, while listening to the outdoor music. We did not get to try the hot tub. We were fortunate to find such a reasonably priced, first class, place to stay which accommodated both our needs but also the needs of our dogs. We found our innkeepers Steven and Rick to be very knowledgeable about Rehoboth and places to eat which did not disappoint us. And to remark about some of the other posts regarding Steven's attitude and friendliness, we really did not have any issues with this. Steven was very friendly and polite. We were able to have several conversations with him and Rick. We are looking forward to our next trip to stay at the "first class Canalside Inn."

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank taste05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews