We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Canalside Inn
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$131
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$278
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brighton Suites Hotel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Motel(Rehoboth Beach)
$109
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$169
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$179
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral on Baltimore(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avenue Inn & Spa(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$159
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Henlopen Hotel(Rehoboth Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveler rating
119
62
16
7
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
62
16
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanal sidecontinental breakfastbagelsday bedquiet areafrench doorssmall poolpet friendly placeoff seasonshared balconymini fridgelarge roompool and hot tubneeded a place to stayfirst floorother guestsdogfish head
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 214 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We have stayed here multiple times, and have enjoyed our stay each time. Well decorated rooms. Innkeepers are efficient and friendly. One of the few pet friendly places to stay. Continental breakfast included. We tend to visit off season when the beaches are less crowded. About 5 blocks from the beach. Perfect location along the canal. Would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Canal side rooms have a balcony with outside seating. King rooms are larger, so if you need space, choose these.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank MyTravels033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We attended the Jazz Festival last week and got half lucky to book two nights at the Canaside Inn,the unlucky part was that they were booked up for the other two nights and had to move to a hotel which was nice but different.
We had never been to Rehoboth before,we drove through Cape May and took the ferry over,very enjoyable.
Jazz Festival great.... Canalside Inn was great.
Hope to do a week next year at Canalside Inn for the festival. Love to be there in the summer.
I was going to write a detailed review but Scott L and Bob L expressed what I'd say so well,read there review please.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dudley d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We visited Rehoboth, Delaware for the 1st time to attend the annual jazz festival....the concerts were fantastic. It was to our good fortune that we selected Canalside Inn for this brief visit. This beautiful inn is situated toward the end of a tree lined block, alongside the canal which creates a serenely quiet environment in which to relax. We, together with our dog, were warmly greeted upon our arrival by the proprietors who were congenial and helpful throughout our stay. Amongst the amenities at this establishment is an on site pool and upscale guest lounge. The entire inn is kept immaculately clean and the room was spacious, nicely appointed and comfortable. Also, the town of Rehoboth was great...friendly, quaint and streets lined with restaurants/bars/pubs, art galleries and boutiques. We eagerly await our return!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

When the door opened to our room, our mouths fell open. It was absolutely wonderful. The colors, contemporary decor, simplicity and comfort made us feel at home from the second we stepped in. The room was very clean. The colors were lime and ocean blue. Very relaxing. The room was decorated in a tasteful and creative way that we just loved. With amenities like hot tub, bikes and breakfast you cannot go wrong. The breakfast was more than just your average continental- and it was served in a really nice area that is adjacent to a spacious living room that had everything you could want for a relaxing evening. There was an extensive video library, games and magazines. The prices are reasonable- especially in off season. Don't miss this hidden gem!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kt-pintail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Once of the most delightful inns in Rehoboth Beach, Delaware is Canalside Inn. This was our second stay and was even more delightful than the first time. Since it is now off season and we chose to stay mid-week, the prices were even lower and we chose a larger room. There are large porch areas on both levels. The first floor porch has charming sitting areas in the front. In the back of the inn is a fenced in area that has a small pool and sitting areas.

The beach décor was absolutely beyond charming and the room was so large and inviting. As we walked into the wonderful, naturally lighted room, we entered a spacious foyer with refrigerator and microwave, and free standing frosted glass closets on either side. The bathroom was huge and decorated with the beach color scheme. Our room was located on the first floor and we had direct access to the front porch. The cheerful, white furniture and the sea glass green and blue walls and accessories only enhanced the beach feel. The sleeping area included a wonderful day bed.

The breakfast area (breakfast is included) is located on the lower level. This area includes a large table for folks to eat together, or you can sit in one of the other two areas with couches (one area also has a TV). Again, everything is clean and welcoming. The breakfast choices are excellent and include juice, fruit, cereal, muffins, bagels, etc.

What makes the entire beach experience complete is the location of the inn, which is on the canal. It is extremely peaceful, surrounded by trees in a quiet neighborhood. However, there is no need to drive to anything, as one only has to walk a short distance to Rehoboth Avenue, which is the main street, along with many side streets and alleys that has endless varieties of restaurants, shops and grocery stores, along with a library, post office, museum, convention center, and, of course, the boardwalk and the beach.

Room Tip: Room 2 first floor
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews