We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$45
Hotels.com$45
Priceline$45
Travelocity$45
CheapTickets$45
Orbitz.com$45
View all 10 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveler rating
64
62
34
37
103
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
64
62
34
37
103
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 300 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2008

If you are looking for a great value just a block from the beach Summer Place is it. If you are use to upscale rooms with all the frills this is not the place for you. The rooms are small but who goes to the beach to stay in their rooms all day anyway? Our room was clean, had a small microwave, fridge, AC, and a TV. The bathroom was clean as well so Summer Place get's an overall good rating from me.

Date of stay: June 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rainbowchazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2008

We had never been to Rehoboth before - so we were happy to find the Summer Place Hotel. We just came across it - went in - saw a room & stayed there. And, the beach there is beautiful.

The hotel is real near the ocean and very near the stores and restaurants and other local attractions.

I would stay here again. It is very reasonable and we had a great time.

Date of stay: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank lgc252
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2008

Location, Location, Location: a mere block from the boardwalk and beach, Summer Place Hotel is a great place to stay in Rehoboth Beach. Affordable rates and the fantastic location make it especially appealing with today’s economy challenging the average vacationer. The rooms are simply furnished but pleasant and clean. I don’t go to the beach to stay in a hotel room, and Summer Place is walking distance to restaurants and stores and everything downtown Rehoboth has to offer. I’ve been staying there at least twice a year for the past ten years, and this year is going to be no exception.

Date of stay: September 2007
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackson-va
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2008

Summer Place is an outstanding bargain with a fabulous location. It may not have a lot of frills, but it's so close to the beach - a block - and so close to all the restaurants and shopping in Rehoboth, and it's rates are so affordable that you can't go wrong. I recommend it to all my friends. You go to the beach to enjoy the sun and sand, the sea and the seafood - then you ramble back to your air conditioned room at Summer Place and sleep contented. It's clean, quiet, and cool.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Billotoole4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2008

If you require fu fu she she, this place is not for you. If you seek a non-intrusive inn keeper, who will help you when asked, then take your self and family to this best value on the beach. Just one block from the beach with good amenities and location, this spot works for us. For over 8 years we have made the Summer Place Hotel our get away spot in the summer, winter, or fall. Dan the somewhat shy but approachable owner, is an oasis in Rehobeth Beach, DE surroundings. We find the area sometimes slightly arrogant and occasionally not welcoming to African-American people, but you can trust this owner to not care about your charachteristics. You pay you get the same service as everybody else. We have encountered racist neighbors and owner when we rented privately owned property from the locals, and vowed to never do that again. But this location is God's house--the beach where Almighty has provided equall access to all, no matter rich or poor, or what race, gender, or sexual orientation you are. You could pay 3 and 4 hundred a night for fo fo she she, but why do that when there is Summer Hotel value, outlet shopping, and good food to eat at the local restaurants. We love what we get at the Summer Place Hotel, and enjoy the layed back atmosphere.
May the Summer Place stay in business forever!!!!

Date of stay: February 2008
Thank Whatever50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews