We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian in Rehoboth”

Frank & Louie's Italian Specialties
Ranked #1 of 28 Dessert in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
baltimore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Italian in Rehoboth”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Two nice guys with great fresh Italian. We picked up five sandwiches this am on the way to the beach. Delish! And the butter cakes. Yum!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cakeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    31
    5
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great little shop. Super fresh food / baked goods”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in here based on TripAdvisor reviews. Happy I did. It's a small shop, they make about 10 types of sandwiches, some baked goods, including butter cakes. I have never had a "butter cake" before, but it was amazing. My partner and I already planned to take a few home to freeze.

Ordered a turkey and Swiss sandwich. It came on a chibatta roll with and nice red, fresh tomato.

Tomorrow I will probably go back for lunch and bring it to the beach. Prices were a bit steep, but It figured I was on vacation and a really well done cake was worth the $4. I would easily pay $13 for it as dessert in a restaurant.

Helpful?
1 Thank OhmZoned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Italian sandwiches!”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Ate there twice in the 3 days we stayed in Rehoboth and the sandwiches and baked goods are soooo delicious ! I had the #1 Tiny Dancer , which is fresh mozzarella , tomato , basil and olive oil on ciabatta bread. To die for ! We tried lots of different baked goods and they were all yummy! We had the coconut macaroons, almond macaroons, peanut butter cookies, brownie, butter cake , and pound cake ! The guys are super friendly and I will definitely go back ! I would recommend calling ahead to place your order if you don't want to wait , they actually told us this on day 2 ! One more thing, if you are used to crappy sandwiches from chain sub stores, this is what real sandwiches look and taste like !

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wenderrella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A real deal Italian shop”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I never do reviews on places but I just had to for frank and Louie's. Happen to be looking on google for places to eat in Delaware and stumbled across this place...I gotta say it was the best sub,sandwich,or hoagie I have ever eaten!! The brothers were both there and were extremely friendly. My girlfriend and I watched them freshly slice the meat and cheese directly onto the crusty ciabatta roll!!! We had the tiny dancer and sals special and they were both absolutely delicious!! If you are in rehoboth beach you MUST stop in at FRANK AND LOUIES!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Vtechkillacams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehobeth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Horrible”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

First of all this place looked like a dump on the outside. Service was extremely slow and food tasted horrible. Definently won't be back.

Helpful?
Thank Juliahelou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frank & Louie's Italian Specialties also viewed

 

Been to Frank & Louie's Italian Specialties? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing