We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect vacation rental for a couple - clean...”
other traveler has booked this property
Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Kitchen Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Area
Living Area, flat scree tV
Living Area
Living Area
Living Area
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom Closet
Bath
Entrance to Cottage A
Entrance to Cottage A
Outside sitting area
Screened Porch & Grill
3 Seas Cottages
Screened Porch
Outdoor Shower
Outdoor Shower
Screened Porch
Screened Porch
Screened Porch
Screened porch off bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Debra M
Miami Beach
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect vacation rental for a couple - clean, convenient, charming with great, attentive hosts.”
Reviewed July 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We will be back! We couldn't have asked for a better spot for the two of us to enjoy a week at beautiful Rehobeth Beach. The cottage was beyond anything we imagined - beautifully appointed,well equipped, spotless and perfect location. Susan and Kevin were perfect hosts - eager and willing to insure we had the perfect vacation. We didn't use our car even once - we walked to the beach in the morning and out to dinner every night. We also rented bikes and enjoyed amazing rides along the coastline and through nature preserves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and condition of the cottage
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcilaura
Bethesda, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well-appointed seashore charmer”
Reviewed June 26, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our trip to Rehoboth and the ground floor, 15A Cookman cottage was lovely, nestled in "the Pines" neighborhood, 2 blocks to Rehoboth Ave (near Starbucks) and 4 pretty neighborhood blocks to the beach. Near ymca and bike trail and tennis. Use of a car pass allowed closer parking to beach if desired. Using the sharp looking outdoor shower was a great way to further enjoy the outdoors and feel away from it all. The cozy screened porch, off the bedroom, was romantic and peaceful and overlooked a beautiful garden. Susan and Kevin's beautiful seashore cottage allow any beach goer to comfortably appreciate nature. The kitchen was very attractive and well stocked with kitchen supplies. The custom closet was smartly designed to fit lots of clothes. Customer service was top-notch and reservation setting was effortless. This adorable home is a gorgeous option, and the owners are yet another delight. We loved our vacation. Enjoy your stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Porch, location, neighborhood, and how beautiful everything was in the cottage😍
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanne C
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect stay for two!”
Reviewed June 19, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I reviewed this charming rental last year and just have to say...we love this location and apartment! This year there was attractive new furniture and a refreshed screened in porch. The owners are so cordial and helpful. We want to come back every year and maybe for a weekend or so off season as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attractiveness, cleanliness and location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MerylnMar...
Ardmore, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“BETTER THAN ANY HOTEL/MOTEL IN TOWN”
Reviewed April 11, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Been coming to Rehoboth for many years, and have always stayed in one of the hotel/motels in town. This time we decided to stay in a rental, to see what the difference in cost would be, if we had our own kitchen and were able to make breakfast and lunch instead of eating out for all three meals. It was a GREAT decision. 3Seas is AWESOME, the cottage is clean and comfortable, and the kitchen appliances are up to date. We made our own breakfast and lunch, and it was just as good as any of the local places. We saved a lot of $$$ over 3 days, because we had the kitchen!!! It is also close enough to walk to the beach and all of the stores and restaurants, but located in a very quite and peaceful part of town. Susan is great too, she responded very quickly to our emails during the booking process, and even had a batch of home made chocolate chip cookies waiting for us on arrival (they were delicious too). We enjoyed ourselves so much we are planning onbooking another stay at the end of next month!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Entire experience
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessierai...
Lady's Island, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay”
Reviewed October 15, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is our second time staying at this cottage. Last year as a pregnant couple and this year as a new family with a 6 month old. This place has everything you need to make you feel like you're home away from home. Its very clean and updated, the pictures don't do it justice. The fresh cookies are a really nice touch too. Susan is a very nice person and a wonderful hostess. We look forward to staying again next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sdodd7782...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“perfect beach cottage”
Reviewed October 6, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

sometimes when you rent you really don't get what is pictured or reported but this cute little apt was perfect in every way...my favorite spot was the screened in porch and even though there was a hurricane off the coast I still spent hours out on the porch. Susan and Kevin were great hosts and I will be returning as soon as I'm able.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: no security deposit required and the porch and outside area
Liked least: the place is small so I don't think it would work for more that 2 people
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy1964...
Laurel, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enchanted cottage in Rehoboth Beach, Delaware.”
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

From the moment we opened the door into the 3 Seas Cottage, we felt comfortable, welcomed, and anticipating a future stay. The location is excellent -- walking distance to the beach and the shops on Rehoboth Avenue and area restaurants. We noted that many are return guests, and we could certainly understand why. This is a definite thumbs up experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: There was nothing not to like..
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing