We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“BETTER THAN ANY HOTEL/MOTEL IN TOWN”
other travelers have booked this property
Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Kitchen Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Area
Living Area, flat scree tV
Living Area
Living Area
Living Area
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom Closet
Bath
Entrance to Cottage A
Entrance to Cottage A
Outside sitting area
Screened Porch & Grill
3 Seas Cottages
Screened Porch
Outdoor Shower
Outdoor Shower
Screened Porch
Screened Porch
Screened Porch
Screened porch off bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MerylnMar...
Ardmore, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“BETTER THAN ANY HOTEL/MOTEL IN TOWN”
Reviewed April 11, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Been coming to Rehoboth for many years, and have always stayed in one of the hotel/motels in town. This time we decided to stay in a rental, to see what the difference in cost would be, if we had our own kitchen and were able to make breakfast and lunch instead of eating out for all three meals. It was a GREAT decision. 3Seas is AWESOME, the cottage is clean and comfortable, and the kitchen appliances are up to date. We made our own breakfast and lunch, and it was just as good as any of the local places. We saved a lot of $$$ over 3 days, because we had the kitchen!!! It is also close enough to walk to the beach and all of the stores and restaurants, but located in a very quite and peaceful part of town. Susan is great too, she responded very quickly to our emails during the booking process, and even had a batch of home made chocolate chip cookies waiting for us on arrival (they were delicious too). We enjoyed ourselves so much we are planning onbooking another stay at the end of next month!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Entire experience
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessierai...
Lady's Island, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay”
Reviewed October 15, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is our second time staying at this cottage. Last year as a pregnant couple and this year as a new family with a 6 month old. This place has everything you need to make you feel like you're home away from home. Its very clean and updated, the pictures don't do it justice. The fresh cookies are a really nice touch too. Susan is a very nice person and a wonderful hostess. We look forward to staying again next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sdodd7782...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“perfect beach cottage”
Reviewed October 6, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

sometimes when you rent you really don't get what is pictured or reported but this cute little apt was perfect in every way...my favorite spot was the screened in porch and even though there was a hurricane off the coast I still spent hours out on the porch. Susan and Kevin were great hosts and I will be returning as soon as I'm able.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: no security deposit required and the porch and outside area
Liked least: the place is small so I don't think it would work for more that 2 people
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy1964...
Laurel, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enchanted cottage in Rehoboth Beach, Delaware.”
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

From the moment we opened the door into the 3 Seas Cottage, we felt comfortable, welcomed, and anticipating a future stay. The location is excellent -- walking distance to the beach and the shops on Rehoboth Avenue and area restaurants. We noted that many are return guests, and we could certainly understand why. This is a definite thumbs up experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: There was nothing not to like..
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell C
1 review
“One Word-Perfection,”
Reviewed September 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We travel a lot and it’s really hard to find a good place that looks like the pictures once you check in. We have stayed here twice and love it. The pictures are just how it looks and the owners take excellent care of the place. It looks like it was totally remodeled 2 years ago. It has a wonderful screened in porch, great for listing to some jazz music, reading a good book while sipping on a glass of wine. It also has a patio with a gas grill and lawn furniture, we cooked out many nights, and it was wonderful…It's very quiet and private surrounded by beautiful gardens. It also has this really cool all teak wood outside shower that just makes the end of a long beach day wonderful, great for the kids too. They also have beach chairs and umbrellas that you can use if needed. It comes with a parking pass in case you wanted to park in town for free. Without it you would have to pay parking meters, which are pricy. The owners, Susan, & her husband lives in the house in the front of this cottage and could not be nicer. They go out of way to make sure your vacation is perfect in every way. Susan, the owner, even baked cookies for our two small kids during our two week stay and offered to baby sit for us one night. We love it so much we have booked it again for 2016. It's walking distance to the beach, shopping, grocery stores, bakeries, several cool coffee shops that serve breakfast & homemade pastries & breads, a real French bakery, the best restaurants on the eastern shore, bike rental shops, surf shops, Churches (to attend Mass), the board walk, amusement parks, and things for the kids to do as well all while never moving your car. We ride bikes daily and it's only a few minute bike ride to Dewey Beach, DE which is a really cool old surf town with its own vibe, which is total different from the older refined Norman Rockwell feel of Rehoboth Beach. We love Rehoboth because it's like stepping backing in time when you could walk to school, church, grocery stores, shopping. Plus the speed limits are only 25mph, which is great for the kids walking around town and riding bike safely. They also have a new bike trail that runs from Rehoboth Beach to Lewes, DE which is a beautiful 22 mile bike ride through bird and marsh sanctuary, great for the kids and bird watching. Lewes, DE is one of the oldest towns close by and is an old fishing village with great shopping and restaurants. On the main pier they have daily sunset cruises, and dolphin and whale watching tours for the entire family. As you can see there is a lot to do here for the family and this place in a real find. It's a place you can just unplug and lose yourself in the now….

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary F
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great accommodations, great hosts”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I brought my elderly aunt and my cousin for a week this July. The accommodations were perfect for us. My aunt -90 years old- thoroughly enjoyed reading on the porch while we spent the day at the beach. The proximity to town made evenings out both fun and easy for all of us. Susan and Kevin are gracious hosts who made sure we had everything we needed. I look forward to,staying again next summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Was very quiet and peaceful
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UsTwo1026...
Lancaster County, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Perfect location and accommodations for our beach vacation”
Reviewed July 10, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This cottage is an absolute gem. Susan thinks of every detail and has provided every comfort needed for a perfect stay. The cottage is perfectly situated close to everything that you would want to enjoy while in Rehoboth Beach. We came home one evening to freshly baked cookies and delicious pecans made by Susan. If you are planning a vacation in Rehoboth look no further than 15A Cookman St. We thank you Susan for your hospitality and every kindness that you extended to us.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing