We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Seafood at the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jake's Seafood House II

Jake's Seafood House II
Ranked #57 of 266 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Jake's Seafood is celebrating 25 years of quality freshness and family tradition in Rehoboth Beach! Enjoy our award-winning Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes and famous Seafood Bisque, or try one of our new menu items including Lobster Mac 'N Cheese, Fish Tacos, and Seared Scallops. We are family-friendly, serving lunch, dinner, and carry-out. We also offer a full selection of beer, wine, and cocktails. Our original location is one block off the beach in downtown Rehoboth, and our second location is on Route One (Coastal Highway) in Rehoboth.
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
90 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Seafood at the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

With the beach having many great places to eat, some are worth a special mention.
Jakes on the coastal hi-way is one of them. A clean and beatiful eatery . Specials are a daily plus to the menu and the food ranges from seafood to steaks and all are well prepared , presented beautifuly and tasty.. Excellent Crab soup. Hot fresh baked rolls are very good. Service is good and food comes out quickly. Servers are polite and helpful and the manager stopped by the table to make sure things were good.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PappyK105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    56
    39
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Pines, Maryland
Level Contributor
87 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best Lobster Bisque in the World!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We live about an hour away, but Jake's is still our top choice for people who really know and appreciate GREAT seafood! We sit in the bar and order drinks and appetizers as Jake's can be a little expensive for us. If you like cream of crab soup, order the bisque and thank me later!! Almost a meal in itself, deliciously creamy with LOADS of seafood in it. We often order the steamed pick-n-eat shrimp, the mussels, the fried clam strips - all of them are really good!
Dinner isn't expensive for city folks, but being local, we are use to lower prices elsewhere. Also, they have terrific deals on beer and appetizers during football games.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MegFromMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Awesome Crabcakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Been going to this place for a long time and love everything about it... This time of year its an awesome place to catch football games. The have NFL ticket and a great Sunday football menu

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Will L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Group of 10 went. No reservation, seated quickly. We always frequent the seafood places in Rehoboth. The food was very good & the prices were fair. We'll be back again!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank LukeGildaGreyhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty Hawk, North Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stopped for a night in Rehoboth Beach and asked a local were to eat ..... I am glad we listened! We had the most amazing fresh seafood. Rick was our server/bartender and very busy guy. Let me suggest reservations. The food, we started with coconut shrimp, followed by the seafood plater.... there was enough for two to share ... and it was amazing!!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jake's Seafood House II also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Jake's Seafood House II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing