We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boring.”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Friendly's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Friendly's
Ranked #194 of 271 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
1 review
“Boring.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

Very boring atmosphere, poor & unpleasant color scheme. The uniforms are hideous. Very bad color choice, dull & boring. Rude manager. Such a smart alick, should be fired.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kerry114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    4
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
138 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lived up to their name”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

I would never say Friendly's was my favorite diner-type restaurant. I have had some bad experiences at one in the DC area. So, when my family wanted to eat at the one on Hwy 1 in Rehobeth Beach, I was not excited. The inside is just like any other Friendly's I've seen. However, this particular place had service that exceeded my expectations.
We were attended by just about every waitress in place as each of them ensured everything was going ok with our meal and service. The food was pretty good as I had the patty melt and finished up with 2 scoops of mint choco chip ice cream. Only regret is I did not try butterscotch vs chocolate syrup with the ice cream.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank befrank1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
2 reviews
“Good value food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great value for the price. Burgers are decent. Ad a salad for a reasonable price. Free ice cream sundae with featured specials.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisa, Virginia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Icecream!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Do I need to say more? We had this waffle sundae that was really awesome. I wish there were a Friendly's closer to where I live.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JustMarsha30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
355 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Very slow service!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We arrived and the restaurant had four other tables. The service was extremely slow and we waited a significant amount of time to receive our lunch. The food was hot and arrived as ordered.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ProfessorOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Friendly's also viewed

 
 

Been to Friendly's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing