We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good and reasonable price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cracker Barrel Old County Store

Cracker Barrel Old County Store
Ranked #85 of 269 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hampstead, Maryland
Level Contributor
174 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Good and reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

I almost forgot how tasty the homemade biscuit. Missed eating at this restaurant. We had grilled pork chops, chicken and dumplings and meatloaf with greens. Can't wait to go back again.

Helpful?
Thank Merlina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    54
    21
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
95 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Dumplings with some chicken”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

I couldn't make up my mind so I ordered chicken and dumplings with beans and greens. The beans were ok. The greens were ok too. To be fair some people would have enjoyed the pieces of in both. The meat I wanted was chicken and I couldn't located it in my dumplings. Both were a yellow white in a yellow white gravy. The corn muffin was very good. Very good service and the portions were large.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mgitsme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bound Brook, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food - quick and reasonable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Great place for breakfast. The staff was attentive and nice. There is a store with some interesting shopping options, and it's really fun to visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank CBombdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sea Girt, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Better than expected!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Dinner - ordered the entree that included three free sides. I had the steak for just $9 and wife had chicken dumplings ($8). Dumplings were excellent, but my steak was actually pressed Salisbury steak, breaded, fried and covered with a white slightly spicy hollendaise sauce. It wasn't bad, but would have preferred the sauce on the side. All the sides were better than expected, and deserts tasty. Very good value! Service was as expected. Will return, as I'm from NJ, where Cracker Barrels are rare and far away.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Spencer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
179 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Right next to the”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

hotel we stay out while down in Rehobeth so is usually a once a visit stop and we have not been disappointed yet. Usually get breakfast there once while we are there to get a break from the hotels free breakfast and we enjoy it everytime we go.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bobertb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel Old County Store also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Cracker Barrel Old County Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing