We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast is a must when in Rehoboth”

Robin Hood Restaurant
Ranked #65 of 277 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
Paterson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
81 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Breakfast is a must when in Rehoboth”
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Great breakfast spot on the avenue. always good food fast. Very crowded but it is one of the better breakfast spots in Rehoboth. Friendly experienced service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnyourtripmyhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    74
    27
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
227 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Awesome chipped beef and gravy on toast”
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Maybe it is being back in my childhood area but this meal was just like my mom used to make. The diner s a little old town diner with friendly service and good food. Really enjoyed it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Caroline Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena
Level Contributor
106 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Awesome diner”
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Perfect breakfast. I had their hot cakes that were light and fluffy. They were just right. My husband had the eggs benedict. The eggs were poached perfect.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liv2dyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton Junction
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Yummy breakfast”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

You can always tell a great breakfast place by the line ---and it was March! We waited just a minute or two, then were seated. Quick service, meaning the coffee was brought immediately and kept filled the whole time. I had a bacon and cheese omelet and honestly, it was the best one I've had in a long time. Not too big and not too greasy. My husband had fried eggs with homefries and they both were delicious. Great place!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank glomom81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
234 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Attractive Facility, Good Food, and Reasonable Prices”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

The Robin Hood is one of those places that you walk or drive by, and never really see. Located in a small, unassuming building, less than a block from the boardwalk. The interior is bright and meticulously maintained, and although the decor is right out of the 60's, it is warm and welcoming.

The Robin Hood offers a full breakfast and lunch menu. Breakfast offerings are the usual eggs, omelets, with a few specialties thrown in, including Eggs Benedict, and Creamed Chipped Beef. The highest priced breakfast dish is $8.95, with most items less than that.

The lunch menu offers a good selection of soups, sandwiches, and subs. The Crab Cake is the highest priced lunch item, going for $10.95, with most sandwiches under $8.00. We had the Greek Burger and the Turkey Club. The burger was was a good as any I've had. Served on a fresh roll, with French Fries. Which brings up a point, the French Fries were among the best I've ever had. I don't know what their secret is, but it works. The Turkey Club was enormous and very good.

They have daily specials, which include Greek-style dishes.

All in all, a quality, casual family restaurant. In Rehoboth, it is easy to spend more, but you won't get better.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kjosker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Robin Hood Restaurant also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Robin Hood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing