We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual, family-friendly restaurant, with the world's best crab quesadillas.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dos Locos

Dos Locos
Reserve with OpenTable
Dos Locos is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 264 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Gluten Free
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Rehoboth Ave and 2nd Street
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Casual, family-friendly restaurant, with the world's best crab quesadillas.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Crab meat quesadillas to die for. We go to Dos Locos every time we're at the beach, and it is always great.

The first visit I ordered the crab meat quesadillas and I was hooked; best I've ever tasted. They use huge lump crabmeat.

DEFINITELY make a reservation. I wouldn't go without one.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mclipton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    136
    69
    41
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

The food here was very good. Great salsa and the lobster taco was great. The manager was very friendly and came up with a creative way to get our kids to eat my wife raved about the tortilla soup as well. Overall a great place to eat. Call ahead the place is usually busy

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakton, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Skip here - head to Mariachi instead”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We went to Dos Locos after seeing mostly good reviews on Trip Advisor and Yelp but wound up disappointed. Service was fine as were the pitchers of Sangria, but food was sub-par. We had the Loca Calamari appetizer and grilled fish tacos for entrees. Found both to have very little flavor, even when salt was added.

Definitely would recommend Mariachis over Dos Locos,

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarkG_Oakton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unique stone grill dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed at Altantic View Hotel in Dewey Beach, and met some nice people there who recommended Dos Locos. We both had excellent food items -- don't miss the stone grill - a unique dining option.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank PennaRoadTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Happy Hour!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Dos Locos is my favorite place, hands down, for happy hour in Rehoboth. You cannot beat their friendly bartenders and $3 Passionfruit Sangria and value snacks. For under $15 my fiance and I each had 2 drinks which were amazing (and potent!) We have never been for dinner, but we had a yummy lunch there and their quesadillas are great!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BethyB22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dos Locos also viewed

 

Been to Dos Locos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing