We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale Mexican”
Review of Dos Locos

Dos Locos
Reserve with OpenTable
Dos Locos is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 279 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Rehoboth Ave and 2nd Street
Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Upscale Mexican”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stopped in in a weekend in March and there was a wait. Not to long though and ultimately worth it. We didn't get the stone grill entrees, but they definately looked good. We went basic with fajitas and fish tacos. Fajitas were as expected and the tacos were excellent. Margaritas BIG, and delicious. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. We will definately be back but we will be requesting a booth. Sitting at a table in the center was a pain because everytime the wheeled out a cart with a hot stone grill on it "we" were in the way. The waiters were polite about it, it was a little anoying.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ATrainRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    344
    173
    82
    45
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Tasty lunch and friendly service”
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

I had a well prepared veggie burger, tasty but a but dry, as veggie burgers tend be. My wife had a tuna salad with real tuna and a very generous piece at that. Simple, good food, good service, congenial atmosphere. All told, well done.

Helpful?
Thank WEC01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Stone Grill Food, Great Margaritas & Great Bar!”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

If you're in Rehoboth and like stone grill food, margaritas, or just a really friendly restaurant experience, you have to try Dos Locos. A big shout out to our favorite bar tender Gino and our favorite server Bahram!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alboyd827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millsboro, DE
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Great Margaritas”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Don't know what took me so long to discover Dos Locos. After several recommendations from friends my wife and I headed in for dinner, and we'll go back. Margaritas where one could actually taste the tequila (45, I think, choices of tequila) and made without the sweet syrup. Go for the regular size, not the outsized one; the latter is big enough for two people. There's a rather full menu of lobster dishes, and my wife's lobster enchiladas were overflowing with sweet tender meat. My beef chimichanga was excellent, although the extra price guacomole was a smaller helping than it should have been. Nice casual ambiance, easy to find, not overcrowded or noisy. Sophisticated Mexico City it's not, but for American style Mexican it's very good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FreeSpirit80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Always fun, fantastic food and wonderful service....again they did it!”
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful winter weekend stop in for dinner....while visiting our summer house... wonderul food, great drinks and fantastic service. Even had a visit to the table from the owner. This is how a successful restaurant keeps fresh in a very serious restaurant town. Rehoboth has a ton to choose from and dos locos keesp us coming back for more....keep up the great job.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrem99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dos Locos also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Dos Locos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing