We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Rehoboth Beach
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great Food & Atmosphere”

Zogg's Raw Bar & Grill
Ranked #39 of 304 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We visited Zoggs first with Eating Rehobeth and it was so good that we went back for dinner the next three (3) nights. Steel drum music is a plus. Very nice & friendly wait staff.

Date of visit: July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank janetw579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (283)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 210 of 283 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2014

We have been here for many years and for some reason have not been to Zogg's. Last Friday for lunch we wanted something different and we chose to go here. GREAT CHOICE!

Nice outside area - (except for the table of six smoking) - nothing fancy - it's a great bar with outside area at the beach.

Menu - plenty of options. We ordered the Chorizo Burger and the Crab Mac N Cheese and both choices were great. Burger was moist, great flavor great sauces great bun and the fries were the bomb! The Mac N Cheese with Crab (they have 5 or six others on the menu) was a good size portion (enough to take half home) and the friendly and yes I can bring you anything you need attitude from a great waiter - wish we knew his name - tall, slender african american with a big smile made our lunch a mini vacation for the 90 minutes we were there.

I will say it was obvious the kitchen cares here and it shows. Keep up the creativety with the menu- we will be back!

Date of visit: July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Joel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

This is a good, casual fun place to eat, but especially good for drinks. Owner is from Phila. & is a big Eagles& Phillies fan with posters & all sort of sport souvenirs from Philly all over the place. We had sandwiches & beer& everything was good. Good prices also.

Date of visit: July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mystiquephilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Finally tried Zogg's after year's of walking past and not noticing it - even once we had the address, we walked past the tiny little entrance twice. It was definitely worth the time of finding it. The food was very good. I recommend the cabo tuna tacos and the jerk chili (in sourdough bowl). The service was good. The bathrooms were a little small and creepy. But overall, it was awesome. Live music on most nights in the outside eating area. (Steel Drum Jimmy rocks!)

Date of visit: July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I went here expecting some fantastic tacos and I was highly disappointed. This was average, if not below average food. My fish from the fryer was burned and had no flavor whatsoever! Also, the outside bartender was more interested in watching golf then tending to his bar.

Date of visit: July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BNL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zogg's Raw Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Zogg's Raw Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing