We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Always Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Espuma

Espuma
28 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2926
302-227-4199
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Espuma is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #136 of 264 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 1st street
Lower Gwynedd, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Always Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is consistently one of the best in Rehoboth. The grouper special I had was amazing. My son was skeptical, but was very happy with the Three Day Pork. My wife was very pleased with the beet salad appetizer and the dayboat scallops entree. It is a little pricey and rest actions are usually required. Still, it is worth the expense and effort.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FPMurphy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    30
    14
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phila
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“chef made paella without the shrimp as we asked”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

wonderful eats, martini is the best around, my husband is allergic to shell fish, but the chef was able to create paella without the shellfish, and made in vegetable stock instead. Amazing. The bar area is top notch and one can sit there all evening if they choose.. will defintely return

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ellenotr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Terrific for foodies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Went to Espuma Weds night and had an incredible experience. The drinks at the bar were wonderful as well as the bartender. When seated, we were greeted promptly and advised of the specials by our professional waiter Ty. Can't say enough about the service, exceptional. The food was fantastic. I had the three day pork and my wife had the tuna. Both were excellent as well as the desserts, the sweet corn creme brulee and the peach upside down cake. Jay Caputo has done it again. We also frequent his other two place and will add this one to our list of favorites. Highly Recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank johncdover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
207 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“the bar is too small”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

given that the bar was at 200% capacity and the restaurant was at 50% capacity - get a clue here and expand the bar. Getting a drink took 20 minutes as there was only 1 bartender. It was swamped. Now, saying that, the bartender was good, once you got a drink. But the 4 eating at the bar were not helping given the number of empty tables available. Servers seemed bored adn they were. Let's balance this out a bit.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jacksondc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“An excellent year round place to dine.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

For years we have stayed at the beach and usually come to Espuma to have a few snacks and cocktails at the bar. The blueberry ( fresh local berries) Martini and cucumber martini are awesome. We love the bar snacks and service as well. So this year on our way to another restaurant for dinner we walked past Espuma and said "what are we doing? Lets eat here!" Good choice. Service was professional and the food was unique and delicious. Excellent combinations with a lovely presentation. Our waiter, hostess and bartender were all friendly and professional. Overall our dinner was excellent. This is a place to go for bar snacks and dinner

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AStarSumo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Espuma also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Espuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing