We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Price”

La Tolteca Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #89 of 277 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Ocean City
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Food and Price”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We go to this restaurant at least 1 a month... Love the Taco salad and the best drinks. Service is good and food is fresh

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank beach037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    35
    11
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Delaware
Level Contributor
99 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A Favorite Local Place for Fresh Mexican Food”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Although a chain, you'd never know that this fun Mexican restaurant was one. The food is always freshly made to order, and it is well-made, served hot, and there are a large number of choices for any taste. I like the pork carnitas and the enchilada combos, but there are so many different choices, you may need some time to decide. There is a nice assortment of beers and you can also get sangria. Kids should like the festive decorations. Service is always good, and I dare you not to eat the entire basket of freshly made chips (with a spicy, hearty salsa) that is served when you arrive at your table. Best of all, two of you can eat very well for about $30.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BKtheRetiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
124 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“For YOU - no room at the inn”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Friday night 6 p.m. the place is half full and it's November. We enter and are told there is one tiny table at the bar (beside the door) or else we have to wait.

WAIT? WHY? There are empty tables everywhere - we are told those are large tables for parties of 6-8 people.

No flexibility - so we walked across the parking lot and gave our money to a restaurant who appreciated our business.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Nanny_on_the_scene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Are You Kidding?”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Can't believe the taste and price point at this place, A chain..I never eat at chains but this, based on one chance visit, is an amazingly down home good tasting place. Crowded on a cold March day, near a mall. We had numerous tacos, Speedy G plate drinks etc and the bill was like ..what didn't they charge us for. Don't go for the price...go for the food.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 177Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, MD
Level Contributor
47 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A steady favorite”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

On a recent weekend we stopped in for dinner at 8pm on a Friday evening. With quick service we received our chips & salsa and ordered our entrees - chimichangas and beef flauta. Both were good, the salsa was good with the rice. Beans were nice and refried. Beef tips in the entrees were really good as was the guacamole. This is a usually stop when I am back home and will probably continue to be in the future.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JulsMorrVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tolteca Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to La Tolteca Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing