We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Who can go to Rehoboth and NOT go to Thrasher's?” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thrasher's French Fries

Thrasher's French Fries
Ranked #20 of 269 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Winter Haven
Level Contributor
203 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Who can go to Rehoboth and NOT go to Thrasher's?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

What would a trip to the boardwalk be without a bucket of Thrasher's french fries? With vinegar? Even the sea gulls swoop down and steal them from you -- they know a good thing when they see one!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank sdjones33881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    71
    23
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hartsdale, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“just OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

not sure what all the fuss over these french fries is - they were a little soggy - they remind me of 5 guys fries. They were just OK - not worth paying over $5 for fries to me.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank emkharts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

The fries were just okay! I dont think that they were anything special. I dont think i would recommend this place.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Darian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
107 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Really Good Fries!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

This was my first experience at Thrashers and it will not be my last. All they serve are fries and they're awesome. The potatoes are cut fresh and fried to perfection. A medium size order can serve 3 people and a bucket can serve 4 adults.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Delaware
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Greasy Globs”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

We travel to Rehoboth each year, and see many people with buckets of Thrashers. We decided to give it a try, and we're very disappointed. We were given a cup of greasy globs that were supposed to be fries. Also, would it kill them to put out a bottle of ketchup? We should have gone to Five Guys across the street. The fries are much better, cheaper, and we could have relaxed in air conditioned comfort instead of hunting down a bench outside.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thrasher's French Fries also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Thrasher's French Fries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing