We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Unbeatable!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thrasher's French Fries

Thrasher's French Fries
Ranked #13 of 264 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
96 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Unbeatable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Thrasher's fries are an ocean tradition and we love getting a large to share among family. They're hot, overflowing, and perfectly cooked. There are multiple locations so that it's easy to get your French fry fix. We enjoy it every visit to rehoboth!

Helpful?
Thank pysquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    66
    21
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Towson, Maryland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What is the attraction?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I don't understand the mystique and lure behind Thrashers. For four dollars I got a cup of greasy recooked potato sponges. Five Guys does a better job!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg Pa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Always the best!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I always eat Thrasher's French Fries at the shore. The larger one on the boardwalk was closed, but the small one on the street was open and I was grateful. Even in the drizzling rain, they can't be beat!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank irish716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
90 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best fries on the boardwalk.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Best fries on the boardwalk hands down. Yes, i know they are greasy, but thats what makes them worthwhile.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank girlygirl321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“off the chain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

seedy area but the place is awesome best fries around in the RB area. I was very pleased with them and they tasted awesome

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hogan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thrasher's French Fries also viewed

 

Been to Thrasher's French Fries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing