We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Always the best!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thrasher's French Fries

Thrasher's French Fries
26 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2120
(302) 227-8994
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 264 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Chambersburg Pa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Always the best!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I always eat Thrasher's French Fries at the shore. The larger one on the boardwalk was closed, but the small one on the street was open and I was grateful. Even in the drizzling rain, they can't be beat!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank irish716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    62
    21
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
86 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best fries on the boardwalk.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Best fries on the boardwalk hands down. Yes, i know they are greasy, but thats what makes them worthwhile.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank girlygirl321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“off the chain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

seedy area but the place is awesome best fries around in the RB area. I was very pleased with them and they tasted awesome

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hogan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass.
Level Contributor
106 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Always tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I look forward to Thrasher's fries everytime we come to Rehoboth. They are fresh, hot, tasty and addictive. They are a bit greasy, so I can't give them 5 stars, but hey they are french fries!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GardenG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahopac, New York
Level Contributor
161 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Yuck”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I get that there's no pizza like NY pizza. However, I've had pizza in many different places and this was by far the worst. For the prices they charge, I expected a decent slice of pizza. This was far from that. It was not only served cold, but it had very little taste. I had to smother it with spices in order to make it edible. Would not recommend this place for pizza.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Codysmom4475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thrasher's French Fries also viewed

 

Been to Thrasher's French Fries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing