We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but way too pricey”

Thrasher's French Fries
Ranked #24 of 277 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout
Felton, Delaware
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good but way too pricey”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I know this is a famous fry stand in Rehoboth but the pricing is to the point that I really do not think the product is worth the price. In addition the grease is bad for you so save your money and improve your health.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank RhondaS2444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    71
    23
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
319 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
“Worth the wait!”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

If you want to enjoy the best french fries at the beach, plan to stand in line for a little while since others will surely have the same idea. They are seriously delicious! Be sure to by lots, because everyone in the family will want some. I like vinegar on mine.
It is a walk-up stand - no seating. Simply stroll and eat the best french fries you have ever had.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank denmiller2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Completely addicted!!”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Amazing fries. I thought I couldn't be converted from using ketchup , but there is no need for it here ! My new obsession!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessbell29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“We are addicted!”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

When we go to Dewey Beach and Rehoboth in October for the Greyhounds Reach the Beach event, we get Thrasher's french fries as often as possible. It is a magic combination---excellent potatoes, oil, salt and vinegar, eaten on a boardwalk bench with the ocean sounds and smells in the background. It is one of life's simple, inexpensive pleasures that is to be savored.
The fries are arguably the best we've ever had. Granted, sitting on a bench by the ocean will enhance any culinary experience, but when coupled with a large cup of truly excellent french fries, it is perfection!
I miss them so much, but 6 1/2 hours is a bit far to drive, even for Thrasher's. Can't wait for my next Thrasher's fix!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Family favorite”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

My husband first introduced me to Thrasher's when we were dating and I've never looked back. It's admittedly my must have summer indulgence

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JudeS_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thrasher's French Fries also viewed

 

Been to Thrasher's French Fries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing