We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“I was skeptical but....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thrasher's French Fries

Thrasher's French Fries
Ranked #13 of 264 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Valley Forge, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“I was skeptical but....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I was a bit skeptical about getting fries here but it was worth it. I thought okay let's see what the fuss is about but I was not disappointed. Excellent crispy fries, obviously fresh cut, with some of the skin left on the Idaho potatoes. Really delicious - I am a convert.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank clabbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    67
    21
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ramsey, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Yearly Tradition”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

The wife thoroughly enjoys the beah fries, we have been coming here since 2001 and she wlways looks forward to her fries from Thrasher's

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank n2utg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boothwyn, PA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Utterly Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

i'm not a big french fry fan ......... but when it comes to Thrasher's i can't resist .
Must be the peanut oil , or the potatoes ..... i don't know but these french fries are AMAZING.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dianaprince4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Best Fries ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

After reading many reviews, we had to try Thrashers...again & again. A total of 5 times in 9 days. This was my first trip to Rehoboth Beach & loved it there. I hope to return again & this will be a tradition. They are fresh cut fries served hot, no ketchup, but you don't need anything on them. They have 3 locations & I tried them all.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MissJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landover Hills, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hot and Seasoned Well!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I had heard over and over again about Thrashers fries. How good they are, big portions, etc. They are tasty. A small was large enough to share, they were hot and seasoned perfect!!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MissDani40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thrasher's French Fries also viewed

 

Been to Thrasher's French Fries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing