We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was skeptical but....”

Thrasher's French Fries
Ranked #18 of 279 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout
Valley Forge, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“I was skeptical but....”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I was a bit skeptical about getting fries here but it was worth it. I thought okay let's see what the fuss is about but I was not disappointed. Excellent crispy fries, obviously fresh cut, with some of the skin left on the Idaho potatoes. Really delicious - I am a convert.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clabbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    72
    24
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ramsey, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Yearly Tradition”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

The wife thoroughly enjoys the beah fries, we have been coming here since 2001 and she wlways looks forward to her fries from Thrasher's

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank n2utg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boothwyn, PA
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Utterly Amazing”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

i'm not a big french fry fan ......... but when it comes to Thrasher's i can't resist .
Must be the peanut oil , or the potatoes ..... i don't know but these french fries are AMAZING.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dianaprince4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Best Fries ever”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

After reading many reviews, we had to try Thrashers...again & again. A total of 5 times in 9 days. This was my first trip to Rehoboth Beach & loved it there. I hope to return again & this will be a tradition. They are fresh cut fries served hot, no ketchup, but you don't need anything on them. They have 3 locations & I tried them all.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landover Hills, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hot and Seasoned Well!!!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I had heard over and over again about Thrashers fries. How good they are, big portions, etc. They are tasty. A small was large enough to share, they were hot and seasoned perfect!!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MissDani40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thrasher's French Fries also viewed

 

Been to Thrasher's French Fries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing