We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food!!”
Review of Adriatico Italian Restaurant - CLOSED

Adriatico Italian Restaurant
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good food!!”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Adriatico served a good meal. Excellent meat balls! Fresh string beans were excellent. Pasta good. Chicken Parmesan was very good. We talked to the owner. Very pleasant lady. Said all the recipes are Italian originals from the old country. Nice patio. Very odd decor on interior. Could definitely use a makeover to be more authentic.

My friend said the red clam sauce wasn't that great.

Would definitely recommend and go back. The appetizers and garlic bread being served around us looked very good.

Helpful?
1 Thank pittHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    19
    10
    9
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“What a surprise!”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Headed over to our restaurant of choice and there was a 45 min wait- so we happened to see adriatico, never have been but walk by all the time. Yes, its a little run down and not the newer looking type of style restaurant- needs to be redone but the surprise is the best part- the food is excellent! The bread was great, the small plates are ideal sizes of true italian home cooked food- the server was so sweet and helpful and the prices for rehoboth are very fair- a great night and a great visit!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mrem99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, PA
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Really Good Food”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

My family and I went here for dinner on a Saturday night this summer. We have never been here before, but after looking at the menu we decided to give it a try. I am so glad that we did! We were able to be seated right away and we decided to sit at a table outside. The tables are a little close together outside, but it was a lovely night and I'm glad we were able to eat outside. My oldest daughter is a vegetarian and she had no trouble finding several non-meat options to choose from. I chose the seafood lasagna and it was delicious. Probably one of the best lasagnas that I have ever had at a restaurant. The server was very attentive and was always close by when we needed him. It was a wonderful vacation dining experience. I would definitely go back again!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CrowDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

This restaurant was great. We arrived late in town but they were still serving. We were looked after by Mike who was charming, attentive and knowledgeably. The food was delicious too. Garlic bread was a true knee trembler - lush! Highly recommend.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank PipPearce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“food allergeries this is the place for you”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

This time I am traveling with 40 food allergies last year had less allergies. Was happy to have found a knowledgeable and creative chef that understands the need for a clean kitchen. The food I know was prepared from scratch in a clean kitchen.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank feather_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adriatico Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing