We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Sushi ... Awesome Tempura ... Killer Entrees ... Creative Decor with Snazzy Rooftop, Outdoor Dining!”

The Cultured Pearl Restaurant & Sushi Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
The Cultured Pearl Restaurant & Sushi Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #43 of 279 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Terrific Sushi ... Awesome Tempura ... Killer Entrees ... Creative Decor with Snazzy Rooftop, Outdoor Dining!”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We love everything about The Cultured Pearl! They were the pioneers for Sushi and Asian dining in Rehoboth Beach and remain a local favorite that we are happy to share with visitors to our Atlantic Ocean resort town. Their atmosphere, decor and presentation is second to none. We especially love being seated at the Sushi bar and being entertained by the Sushi staff. When our friends aren't big into Sushi, we always recommend the light, delicious Tempura or the Seafood Pasta. The bar service is lovely, as well, and complements the "Pearl's" delightful menu. The owners are philanthropic members of our community and give back in a way that is admirable.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    107
    53
    31
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sleepy Hollow, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I really loved the outdoor seating on the pond. It is worth the trip. Can be a little costly but I thought it was worth the experience. And the wasabi olives are a must have experience.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank CraigT-NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Half great and half average for two couples.”
Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Four of us had dinner with a mixture of sushi and tempura entrees. Those having sushi raved about their meal while those having general entrees were disappointed with Luke warm food.
The our waiter left a lot to be desired...while attentive to our table he was not organized...best organizational skills showed when he brought our check !
The entertainment was very good, with music & vocals by Wes Davis. If you have a chance to hear him by all means make the effort !
This restaurants saving grace is the top notch entertainment they consistently book.

Helpful?
Thank Gogogram63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaford, de
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“LARGE, POPULAR, CREATIVE MENU AND DRINKS, OUTDOOR 2ND FLOOR DECK!”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Sushi or cooked, whatever you want, they have a very creative and interesting menu, cool decorating theme, and a well versed staff.

Helpful?
2 Thank ctvtde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Still Just a Factory, not a Restaurant”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

This place has no feeling of hospitality at all. WAY too large and managed like a factory, not a restaurant. The antithesis of a real Japanese sushi joint. Sushi itself is average at best when compared to what else is locally available. Inattentive staff, uncaring management. Don't go......you will be disappointed on many levels.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cultured Pearl Restaurant & Sushi Bar also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to The Cultured Pearl Restaurant & Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing