We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great atmosphere.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ristorante Zebra

Ristorante Zebra
Ranked #125 of 269 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Kannapolis, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

What a great atmosphere. We went as a family for my husbands birthday. The food was great. Especially the rum cake. Unfortunately, the service lacked that special touch. Seemed as though most of the staff were new and inexperienced.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    27
    19
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
125 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Ask for outdoor seating. GOOD SPOT”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

As I have said numerous times I wish there was a way to rate something "GOOD". Big difference between average and very good. When booking your table ask for a table on the patio. We went to dinner this past Saturday night and had to sit in the back room which I would not recommend. But the food made up for the bad table. I would stick with the pastas and salads. I had the homemade pasta with mushrooms. It was perfect. My husband had the three course restaurant week special. Two of us at the table ordered fish and both dishes had to be sent back as undercooked. Waitress was very sweet and quick to react. I think once this spot gets it's groove going for the summer they will be in great shape.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Arlington30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finksburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good food but service was lacking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

We went with our son and daughter-in-law to celebrate his birthday. This happened to be restaurant week so we enjoyed the 3course special pricing. At first the hostess seated us at a table that had not been set. The server came quickly and moved us to the next table and said the hostess was new. We shared a nice bottle of pino grigio and had small bruschetta from the chef. We all had the tomato bisque which was quite good. Two had pork chops one had salmon and one red snapper. The server did not do a very good job of explaining the meals and the menu did not say what accompanied the entree. So two of our group did not care for the baked potatoe with sour cream. Not the end of the world but we felt it could have been a better experience. But the entrees were all tasty. I will give them props for handling the birthday well. I had asked the hostess to mention it to the server and she brought out the most delicious rum cakes with a candle for our son. The dessert was the hit of the evening!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millsboro, Delaware
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Over rated”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Went here during Rehoboth's restaurant week and was very disappointed. The safari decor is fun and service was good but food was served cold. We sent both entrees back, they were returned on very hot plates but the food was only warm at best. The veal was tasteless and the salmon was dry. Visited Zebra once before and it was great but last night's experience was bad and didn't measure up to their reputation.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jsmith22163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Italian with a twist... which would be the décor. (Think safari) We had a lovely meal here. The staff was not overly friendly, but they were courteous and attentive, and the menu had plenty to offer without being overwhelming. This is not for the faint of wallet, unless splurging (which we were). The rolls were delicious, crusty on the outside, heaven on the inside. My salad consisted of fresh tomatoes, mozzarella, basil, and balsamic. Delicious any way you slice it, but I admit this one was a revelation. Absolutely wonderful. We went with the appetizer portion of pasta, which was plenty, and again, delicious. Dessert was crème brulee... delicious. We were so glad we had gone with the smaller pasta portions so we could enjoy it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank flipnscamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Zebra also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Ristorante Zebra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing