We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jumping off season”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Pond

The Pond
Ranked #26 of 270 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Delaware
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Jumping off season”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

We had guests and wanted to go for something to eat and a few drinks .Headed into Rehoboth expecting empty streets and restaurant on a February Friday night. Once we hit town and saw all the cars I realized I was wrong. We headed to The Pond because I have heard great things about the food. Going through the door at 7:30 it felt like we were in mid season. It was packed very high energy singer and guests dancing, We were quickly able to get 2 tables together to accommodate our group of six.The menu was mostly comfort food items, I had a burger from a list of about 10 choices another in our party had a Rueben which was hugh. Everyone was quite pleased with there food. The wife and I had Margaritas which were excellent, The service was great. The food was cooked to order. One tip here: with the high energy entertainment do not expect to carry on conversations.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Longnecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    60
    15
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
177 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Pleasant experience for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

It was a good place to stop for lunch on a cold and snowy day.

The service was great. Our waiter was very friendly and charismatic. After our meal we hung out for a while and our waiter made us feel very welcome.

The lunch special was great value. For the finale, we got a brownie dessert, which was amazing.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sacredphi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great spot for music”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

My husband played a show here last night with a cover band he's playing with. It was a great spot for a night out with friends. Food music and dancing. Bartenders were on the ball even when it got busy. They knew I was only drinking water after awhile and still kindly refilled me every so often. Wings were mediocre (the sauce was very greasy and watered down) but besides that everyone seemed to enjoy the place. Very laid back environment.

Helpful?
Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perryopolis, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great People, Great Place to Relax!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

The food is great! The employee's treat you like they have known you for years. Lot's of fun people to meet. No matter if you are alone, a couple or a family, a great place anytime of year!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly place. Lots of fun.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

I went with a friend who loves to perform at karaoke venues. The crowd was small but friendly and lively. The food and drinks were good and reasonably priced. I've heard that during the season this place was packed, but in the off-season in mid-week it's slow. Still, it was a fun place to spend a couple of hours.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pond also viewed

 

Been to The Pond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing