We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FUN AND DELICIOUS!”
Review of Big Fish Grill

Big Fish Grill
Ranked #19 of 286 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Founded in 1997 by brothers Norman and Eric Sugrue, Delaware's Big Fish Grill has become one of the premier spots for casual dining in the region. A unique blend of original recipes, must have favorites and affordable prices have resulted in a dedicated following. Enough so to earn numerous "Best Seafood at the Beach" awards by Delaware Today magazine. The secret ingredient of the Big Fish Grill success story is a commitment to providing fresh, great tasting dishes, unsurpassed hospitality and impeccable customer service. Big Fish Grill offers a diverse menu featuring not only hand selected seafood at its absolute freshness but also delicious steaks and pasta in a casual, relaxed atmosphere. Big Fish Grill has something for everyone!
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I was actually this restaurant last Monday. Think about this ... it was Monday in January at the beach and we had a 15 minute wait for a table. That in itself should tell you something. The atmosphere is amazing and fun. There are all kinds of mounted fish hanging from ceilings and on the walls. Tables are covered with paper and you are given crayons to draw pics on it. The food from the soup to the dessert is amazing. I have eaten there numerous times and have never been disappointed. My husband is not a seafood person and there is still plenty on the menu for him. This place is a must-eat-there whenever we get to the beach!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LaMae N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Big Fish Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thank you for your review, we are happy to know you always enjoy the food and atmosphere at Big Fish! We hope to see you again soon!

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

830 - 834 of 1,223 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2014

My family and I have been to the Big Fish Grill a handful of times and have consistently had wonderful experiences with the food and service. At our most recent visit, I ordered the shrimp tacos and believe I have found a new favorite dish! The fish of the day meal with 2 sides is a fabulous value, too. The relaxed and friendly atmosphere of the restaurant is great for families or couples. Seafood lovers will not be disappointed.

Thank SMLove226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Big Fish Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thank you for your review, the shrimp tacos are a favorite of ours as well!

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We went to the Big Fish Grill on a Saturday in January. Even off season the restaurant is very crowded, but we only had to wait 10 minutes for a table. Our food was delicious. The crabcakes were a great choice! Our server, Lauren, was extremely pleasant, and our service was sensational. The prices were very reasonable for the area, and the menu options were plentiful. if you have to wait for a table, go to the bar in the back. Plenty of seating while you wait, and drink specials as well.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Big Fish Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to know you enjoyed everything! We hope to see you again!

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This is a place that is definitely on our rotation. Food is always excellent and the staff definitely takes ownership of the experience. Soup, Salads, Entree's awesome.. and the peanut butter pie..amazing..
French fries are too small, but other than that..superior dining experience. Casual but upscale...Highly recommended..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Big Fish Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to know you always enjoy the food and service at Big Fish!

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Once a month I try to derail whatever schedule I am immersed in to have Dinner @ Big Fish Grille. Or a fresh piece of Rockfish or Mahi or Salmon Blackened over a fresh Salad. In a hurry ? Get there during the 1st hr. & 1/2 there are serving dinner..& enjoy their Happy Hour Bar Menu @ 1 of their 2 Bars; (Tiki is in the back ) Fresh local & regional Oysters@ $1 ea..Chilled steamed Gulf Shrimp, Mussels steamed in Spicy Marinara. The Cold Salmon Napoleon Complete with very fresh chopped veggies,capers & Wasabi ,washed by happy hour wine, or in my case a KetelOne Martini all briskly served by Lauren.. In her 2nd decade of happy servitude.. ) Enjoy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JBRSTRNTCRTQE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Big Fish Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to know you enjoy our Happy Hour! Hope to see you soon!

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Fish Grill also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Big Fish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing