We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional dining experience at Big Fish”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Big Fish Grill

Big Fish Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Founded in 1997 by brothers Norman and Eric Sugrue, Delaware's Big Fish Grill has become one of the premier spots for casual dining in the region. A unique blend of original recipes, must have favorites and affordable prices have resulted in a dedicated following. Enough so to earn numerous "Best Seafood at the Beach" awards by Delaware Today magazine. The secret ingredient of the Big Fish Grill success story is a commitment to providing fresh, great tasting dishes, unsurpassed hospitality and impeccable customer service. Big Fish Grill offers a diverse menu featuring not only hand selected seafood at its absolute freshness but also delicious steaks and pasta in a casual, relaxed atmosphere. Big Fish Grill has something for everyone!
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Exceptional dining experience at Big Fish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was one of the best dining experiences we have had at Rehoboth -- best among many really good dining experiences at other reasonably-priced restaurants. We decided to try the Pumpkin Crab Bisque -- a seasonal offering -- and were not disappointed: creamy, delicious, just the right blend of crab, pumpkin and seasonings, Our entrees were the suggestions of the waitress, and we were not disappointed. Another plus: the staff was knowledgeable, friendly, and very helpful. We will definitely be back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Big Fish Grill, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are pleased to know you had an enjoyable dining experience at Big Fish. The pumpkin crab bisque is a must try! Hope to see you again soon!

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    569
    333
    97
    24
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Beach Location If You Are Hungry For Fish !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Big Fish Grill....pick on of their locations and the review is always the same, fantastic meal ! I live in Lewes, DE. so I can go to any of the multitude of restaurants boasting the best fish meals in town but Big Fish Grill is my hands down favorite.
They have a great happy hour at the bar if you are looking for lite fare but you can not beat the freshness of all the various fish on their lengthy menu ! This regional chain does it right; they buy their fish direct and truck it in daily....only the best will do for their menus.
The restaurant at 20298 Coastal Highway is large, always busy. If you are looking for "intimate" atmosphere this is not the place to go....maybe try their location at the River Front in Wilmington, DE or the Glen Mills, PA location where it is less noisy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gogogram63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Big Fish Grill, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
It is great to get a review from a local! Hope to see you again soon!

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tasty food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Food was good, nice decor and friendly service. We did not have to wait for a table as it was in mid October we visited. I am sure the place is jammed pack in the summer.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Big Fish Grill, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon!

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda
Level Contributor
121 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Consistently very, very good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

We always have one meal at Big Fish at Rehoboth. We are never disappointed. The variety of fish available is extraordinary, the service is fast, and we know the food will always be very good. Certainly, the dozens of people always waiting patiently for a table, must feel the same way !

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Big Fish Grill, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for consistently choosing Big Fish during your vacations to Reboboth! We hope to see you again soon!

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
113 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Big Fish Grill is consistently excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Eating at Big Fish Grill is a tradition for us for every visit to RB. We usually go for dinner, but today we had lunch - my friend had the shrimp salad, and I had the grilled shrimp and salmon. My friend and I don't like spicy seafood, and both dishes were flavorful but not at all spicy. The grilled shrimp is done the same as their dinner dish - tender and full of flavor, and not spicy. Salmon was done perfectly - tasty and tender. Steamed shrimp and fruit cup for side dishes. Our server was professional, friendly, and attentive. Even though it was lunchtime on a Wednesday, the restaurant was almost full by the time we left at 1:15pm. It is a popular restaurant, and if you you don't want too long a wait, I suggest you arrive as early as possible.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katwim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Big Fish Grill, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know you dine at Big Fish during every visit to Rehoboth! We hope to see you again soon!

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Fish Grill also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Big Fish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing