We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh fish, Great service!”
Review of Big Fish Grill

Big Fish Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Founded in 1997 by brothers Norman and Eric Sugrue, Delaware's Big Fish Grill has become one of the premier spots for casual dining in the region. A unique blend of original recipes, must have favorites and affordable prices have resulted in a dedicated following. Enough so to earn numerous "Best Seafood at the Beach" awards by Delaware Today magazine. The secret ingredient of the Big Fish Grill success story is a commitment to providing fresh, great tasting dishes, unsurpassed hospitality and impeccable customer service. Big Fish Grill offers a diverse menu featuring not only hand selected seafood at its absolute freshness but also delicious steaks and pasta in a casual, relaxed atmosphere. Big Fish Grill has something for everyone!
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fresh fish, Great service!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Get there early, however the wait wasn't as long as anticipated. The menu was quite extensive with a variety of their "Fish of the day".
The service was wonderful and everyone was very personable.
The salad my husband had with the walnuts and Gorgonzola cheese was delicious!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sangee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Big Fish Grill, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are happy you enjoyed the food and service!

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,057 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    582
    344
    99
    24
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
128 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service; impressive and knowledgeable waiters”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

There were seven in our party and we went on a Tuesday night. It was late enough that we didn't have to wait for a table. We were very impressed since my daughter can't have dairy and asked the waitress about the ingredients in a particular dish. The waitress sent a manager over who had checked with the chef about the dairy and also to find out if my daughter had any other allergies. We were very impressed with their attentiveness and concern. The food was delicious. I had a seafood cioppino that was wonderful and we shared an order of seafood cakes that were the best I've ever had. Everyone enjoyed their meal. We shared two desserts-the peanut butter pie and bread pudding. Both delicious and big enough portions to take home left overs. I would definitely recommend this restaurant and go back if we are in Rehoboth again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ladyright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Big Fish Grill, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are happy to know you and your family had a great first time experience at Big Fish! We take allergies very seriously, check out our website to view our allergy menus! www.bigfishgrill.com

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, NJ
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Some of the best seafood we've ever had”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I'm always skeptical of trying places in tourist destinations, but this place was excellent. We went there with a group of 11 on a Friday night, including 5 kids. We waited about a half hour which was to be expected. Once seated, we got our food relatively quickly and it was delicious. I had the lobster bisque and fried clams and my husband had the grilled seafood platter, all of which were some of the best we've ever had. The music is a bit loud, but it drowned out any noise that the kids were making, so I didn't feel like I was disturbing anyone else's dinner. The service was a little less than excellent, but the food makes up for it. We got our soup, but had to ask two different people for a spoon before finally getting one. We will definitely return on our next trip to Rehoboth Beach.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jwrva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Big Fish Grill, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are pleased to know you enjoyed the food. We take pride in providing the best in food, service, and hospitality so we apologize for the less than excellent service you received during your last visit! We hope to see you again soon!

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
506 reviews
234 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Good seafood, Big Busy Place”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

My husband and I were really looking forward to trying this place on our date night in Rehoboth. The food was very good and we expected it to be busy since we were told it was one of the hottest places in town. All true! What we didn't expect was there were a lot of families with young kids there. Next time we'll go back with our kids too!

PS - Cool T-shirts for sale too!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GlobalStaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Big Fish Grill, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Big Fish is definitely a family restaurant! Hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,
Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Year after year, one of the best restaurants in Rehoboth!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We have been going to Big Fish since they opened. We go to Big Fish several times every summer. The fish is always fresh and grilled just right. Service is always good. If you don't want to wait for a table, best to go Monday - Thursday evenings!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank APworldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Big Fish Grill, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for being a loyal guest every Summer! We are looking forward to your return!

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Fish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Big Fish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing