We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Many Better!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Big Fish Grill

Big Fish Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Founded in 1997 by brothers Norman and Eric Sugrue, Delaware's Big Fish Grill has become one of the premier spots for casual dining in the region. A unique blend of original recipes, must have favorites and affordable prices have resulted in a dedicated following. Enough so to earn numerous "Best Seafood at the Beach" awards by Delaware Today magazine. The secret ingredient of the Big Fish Grill success story is a commitment to providing fresh, great tasting dishes, unsurpassed hospitality and impeccable customer service. Big Fish Grill offers a diverse menu featuring not only hand selected seafood at its absolute freshness but also delicious steaks and pasta in a casual, relaxed atmosphere. Big Fish Grill has something for everyone!
Greenwood, Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
67 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not Many Better!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Fresh, excellent food, great service, the best...our favorite Delaware restaurant.Worth the trip to Sussex County...now in Wilmington also... Pumpkin bisque...mmmmmm..You won't be disappointed...promise! We try to visit several times a year.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Evard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Big Fish Grill, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon!

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    531
    317
    93
    22
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Millsboro, Delaware
Level Contributor
50 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Love this place! I can go here to eat and really relax and enjoy my meal. They have their act together when it comes to people with food allergies. Love the Pumpkin Crab Bisque!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bankerssilvermoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Big Fish Grill, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for such a great review, we hope to see you again soon!

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaford, de
Level Contributor
120 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“THEY EVEN HAVE THEIR OWN COOKBOOK! LOVE IT! POPULAR & CROWDED!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

On Rt 1 by the Rehoboth/Lewes Canal bridge, this has been popular since day one and it's not even on the beach! Great fish dishes, salads, seafood, raw bar specials and decor. Fun staff, customers having fun too as soon as they come thru the doors!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ctvtde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fresh and good value.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

We had a nice dinner for two. The fish was fresh and the service was good. We were afraid the wait would be long but it did not turn out to be the case. We'll go back again.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Valere81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Big Fish Grill, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are happy to know you enjoyed your experience! Hope to see you again soon!

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, PA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Casual, clean, and tasty seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

We have eaten here several times, and have always had a good meal. The fish always taste fresh, and the sides are tasty. The only thing we were not crazy about was the fish and pasta dish. The sauce was garlicky and too watery, and the seafood was scarce. It's the only dish we haven't lliked. Overall, order seafood and you won't be disappointed.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gemme49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Big Fish Grill, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for your review, we take all feedback into consideration and are always looking for ways to improve!

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Fish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Big Fish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing